Skip to main content

stock

BANC · BANC OF CALIFORNIA, INC.

What BANC OF CALIFORNIA, INC. reports to the SEC, read from its filings.

Open in the app

Price

The live BANC price and today's change.

Sign in to see this

Chart

Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.

Sign in to see this

Signals

The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on BANC.

Sign in to see this

Options positioning

Gamma exposure levels from the options market.

Sign in to see this

Technicals

Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.

Sign in to see this

What it is

Industry
National Commercial Banks (SIC 6021)
Filer (SEC EDGAR)
EDGAR filing index
Shares outstanding
157,950,529 as of 2026-07-31 (XBRL frame CY2026Q2I)

Key stats

Valuation

P/E
Locked
P/S
Locked
P/B
Locked
Enterprise value
Locked
EV/EBIT
Locked
FCF yield
Locked

Margins

Gross
—
Operating
—
Net
-54.2%

Returns

ROE
-0.7%
ROA
-0.1%

Health

Current ratio
—
Debt/equity
0.7x

Deep value

NCAV
—
NCAV per share
—
Price/NCAV
Locked
NNWC
—
NNWC per share
—
Price/NNWC
Locked

Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.

Sign in to see this

Debt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.

Results

Period endRevenueGross profit (not reported by this company)Operating income (not reported by this company)Net incomeFiling
2026-06-30$11.91M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.-$241.35M
10-Q filed 2026-08-07
2026-03-31$10.11M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$71.95M
10-Q filed 2026-08-07
Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them.
2025-12-31$9.53M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$77.39M
10-Q filed 2026-05-08
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them.
2025-09-30$9.77M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$69.63M
10-Q filed 2025-11-10
2025-06-30$9.31M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$28.39M
10-Q filed 2026-08-07
2025-03-31$10.19M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$53.57M
10-Q filed 2026-08-07
Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them.
2024-12-31$9.31M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$56.92M
10-K filed 2026-02-27
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them.
2024-09-30$9.06M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$8.78M
10-Q filed 2025-11-10
Assets
$35.03B
Equity
$3.41B

Balance as of 2026-06-30.

Ten years

Fiscal year endRevenueOperating incomeNet incomeFree cash flow
2025-12-31$38.80M—$228.97M$234.77M
2024-12-31$37.22M—$126.89M$64.33M
2023-12-31$33.77M—-$1.90B$120.55M
2022-12-31$30.69M—$423.61M$681.84M
2021-12-31$24.84M—$606.96M$485.69M
2020-12-31$3.81M—$12.57M$69.77M
2019-12-31$3.97M—$23.76M$69.78M
2018-12-31$5.60M—$45.47M$114.00M
2017-12-31$6.57M—$57.71M$547.69M
2016-12-31$6.32M—$115.42M-$26.57M

Company filings

since Mon Mar 2 · 1 offering filing in 12 months

events

  • Results, Regulation FD disclosure

    ResultsRegulation FD disclosure
    Jul 298-K
  • Shareholder vote results

    Shareholder vote results
    May 88-K
  • Results, Regulation FD disclosure

    ResultsRegulation FD disclosure
    Apr 228-K
  • Other event

    Other event
    Mar 68-K
  • Other event

    Other event
    Feb 58-K
  • Results, Regulation FD disclosure

    ResultsRegulation FD disclosure
    Jan 218-K

5% owners ()

Insiders, politicians and funds

Insider trades, last 90 days

  • Dotan Ido

    GENERAL COUNSEL, CORP SECRTY

    Sale$192,848

    Sep 11, 4:40 PM ET

  • Lindsay Olivia I

    CHIEF RISK OFFICER

    Sale$117,030

    Aug 4, 8:05 PM ET

All insider trades for BANC

Politician trades, last 90 days

No politician trades filed in the last 90 days.

Funds

  • Point72

    Period Tue 30 Jun 2026

    0.0%Trimmed

All funds

News

Stories that named BANC, and the market events around them.

Sign in to see this

Board

Recent signals

Signals open up here once a member has posted about BANC.

Signals are informational.

Posts · 0

No posts yet.

Be the first to say something about BANC.

nakagai

Signals on BANC come from a rule, not a model.

Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.

Members post on the BANC board

This page is not financial advice. Trade at your own judgment and risk. Read the terms that govern posting here.