Skip to main content

stock

BFST · Business First Bancshares, Inc.

What Business First Bancshares, Inc. reports to the SEC, read from its filings.

Open in the app

Price

The live BFST price and today's change.

Sign in to see this

Chart

Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.

Sign in to see this

Signals

The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on BFST.

Sign in to see this

Options positioning

Gamma exposure levels from the options market.

Sign in to see this

Technicals

Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.

Sign in to see this

What it is

Industry
State Commercial Banks (SIC 6022)
Filer (SEC EDGAR)
EDGAR filing index
Shares outstanding
32,549,883 as of 2026-07-24 (XBRL frame CY2026Q2I)

Key stats

Valuation

P/E
Locked
P/S
Locked
P/B
Locked
Enterprise value
Locked
EV/EBIT
Locked
FCF yield
Locked

Margins

Gross
—
Operating
—
Net
805.1%

Returns

ROE
9.2%
ROA
1.0%

Health

Current ratio
—
Debt/equity
—

Deep value

NCAV
—
NCAV per share
—
Price/NCAV
Locked
NNWC
—
NNWC per share
—
Price/NNWC
Locked

Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.

Sign in to see this

Debt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.

Results

Period endRevenueGross profit (not reported by this company)Operating income (not reported by this company)Net incomeFiling
2026-06-30$3.20M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$24.18M
10-Q filed 2026-07-31
2026-03-31$3.14M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$23.56M
10-Q filed 2026-05-01
2025-12-31$2.65M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$22.40M
DEF 14A filed 2026-04-08
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them.
2025-09-30$2.56M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$22.86M
10-Q filed 2025-10-30
2025-06-30$2.63M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$22.10M
10-Q filed 2026-07-31
2025-03-31$2.86M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$20.54M
10-Q filed 2026-05-01
2024-12-31$2.88M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$16.48M
DEF 14A filed 2026-04-08
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them.
2024-09-30$2.72M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$17.84M
10-Q filed 2025-10-30
Assets
$8.90B
Equity
$1.01B

Balance as of 2026-06-30.

Ten years

Fiscal year endRevenueOperating incomeNet incomeFree cash flow
2025-12-31$10.70M—$87.90M$92.02M
2024-12-31$10.58M—$65.10M$59.85M
2023-12-31$9.70M—$71.00M$79.32M
2022-12-31$8.27M—$54.30M$61.80M
2021-12-31$6.81M—$52.10M$52.47M
2020-12-31$5.36M—$30.00M$26.37M
2019-12-31$4.04M—$23.77M$20.46M
2018-12-31$2.81M—$14.09M$18.36M
2017-12-31$2.11M—$4.85M$7.46M
2016-12-31$2.03M—$5.11M$6.76M

Company filings

events

  • Executive or director change

    Executive or director change
    Sep 118-K
  • Results, Regulation FD disclosure

    ResultsRegulation FD disclosure
    Jul 238-K
  • Shareholder vote results

    Shareholder vote results
    May 278-K
  • Results, Regulation FD disclosure

    ResultsRegulation FD disclosure
    Apr 278-K
  • Material agreement, New debt, Regulation FD disclosure

    Material agreementNew debtRegulation FD disclosure
    Apr 28-K
  • Executive or director change

    Executive or director change
    Feb 248-K

5% owners ()

Insiders, politicians and funds

Insider trades, last 90 days

  • Cummings George W. III

    Director

    Sale$444,634

    Aug 25, 4:14 PM ET

  • Cummings George W. III

    Director

    Sale$102,873

    Aug 21, 4:06 PM ET

  • Cummings George W. III

    Director

    Sale$317,800

    Aug 19, 4:35 PM ET

  • Carter Donald Chad

    EVP, Correspondent Banking

    Sale$59,325

    Aug 7, 5:53 PM ET

  • Hall William G.

    Director

    Sale$364,106

    Aug 7, 4:06 PM ET

All insider trades for BFST

Politician trades, last 90 days

No politician trades filed in the last 90 days.

Funds

None of the tracked funds held this at their last 13F.

News

Stories that named BFST, and the market events around them.

Sign in to see this

Board

The BFST board could not be loaded.

Retry the BFST board

nakagai

Signals on BFST come from a rule, not a model.

Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.

Members post on the BFST board

This page is not financial advice. Trade at your own judgment and risk. Read the terms that govern posting here.

Business First Bancshares, Inc. (BFST): SEC filings, financials and insider trades · Nakagai