Skip to main content

stock

BH-A · Biglari Holdings Inc.

What Biglari Holdings Inc. reports to the SEC, read from its filings.

Open in the app

Price

The live BH-A price and today's change.

Sign in to see this

Chart

Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.

Sign in to see this

Signals

The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on BH-A.

Sign in to see this

Options positioning

Gamma exposure levels from the options market.

Sign in to see this

Technicals

Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.

Sign in to see this

What it is

Industry
Retail-Eating Places (SIC 5812)
Filer (SEC EDGAR)
EDGAR filing index
Shares outstanding
Not reported.

Key stats

Valuation

P/E
Locked
P/S
Locked
P/B
Locked
Enterprise value
Locked
EV/EBIT
Locked
FCF yield
Locked

Margins

Gross
—
Operating
—
Net
-7.3%

Returns

ROE
-5.5%
ROA
-2.8%

Health

Current ratio
2.4x
Debt/equity
0.4x

Deep value

NCAV
-$130.87M
NCAV per share
—
Price/NCAV
Locked
NNWC
-$425.71M
NNWC per share
—
Price/NNWC
Locked

Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.

Sign in to see this

Debt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.

Results

Period endRevenueGross profitOperating income (not reported by this company)Net incomeFiling
2026-06-30$108.52M——Operating income: unreported by this company.$39.93M
10-Q filed 2026-08-07
2026-03-31$97.48M——Operating income: unreported by this company.-$14.53M
10-Q filed 2026-08-07
Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them.
2025-12-31$99.87M——Operating income: unreported by this company.-$49.85M
10-K filed 2026-03-02
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
2025-09-30$99.74M——Operating income: unreported by this company.-$5.29M
10-Q filed 2025-11-07
2025-06-30$100.62M——Operating income: unreported by this company.$50.93M
10-Q filed 2026-08-07
2025-03-31$95.03M——Operating income: unreported by this company.-$33.27M
10-Q filed 2026-08-07
Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them.
2024-12-31$91.11M——Operating income: unreported by this company.-$10.27M
10-K filed 2026-03-02
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
2024-09-30$90.41M——Operating income: unreported by this company.$32.13M
10-Q filed 2025-11-07
Assets
$1.06B
Equity
$543.79M

Balance as of 2026-06-30.

Ten years

Fiscal year endRevenueOperating incomeNet incomeFree cash flow
2025-12-31$395.26M—-$37.49M$76.61M
2024-12-31$362.11M—-$3.76M$19.07M
2023-12-31$365.32M—$54.95M$49.60M
2022-12-31$368.23M—-$32.02M$98.08M
2021-12-31$366.11M—$35.48M$164.22M
2020-12-31$433.68M—-$37.99M$96.85M
2019-12-31$668.84M—$45.38M$76.00M
2018-12-31$775.69M—$19.39M$5.38M
2017-12-31——$50.07M—
2016-12-31——$99.45M—

Company filings

Insiders, politicians and funds

Insider trades, last 90 days

No insider buys or sales filed in the last 90 days.

Politician trades, last 90 days

Funds

News

Stories that named BH-A, and the market events around them.

Sign in to see this

Board

The BH-A board could not be loaded.

Retry the BH-A board

nakagai

Signals on BH-A come from a rule, not a model.

Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.

Members post on the BH-A board

This page is not financial advice. Trade at your own judgment and risk. Read the terms that govern posting here.

Biglari Holdings Inc. (BH-A): SEC filings, financials and insider trades · Nakagai