Skip to main content

stock

BRK-A · BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY INC

What BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY INC reports to the SEC, read from its filings.

Open in the app

Price

The live BRK-A price and today's change.

Sign in to see this

Chart

Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.

Sign in to see this

Signals

The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on BRK-A.

Sign in to see this

Options positioning

Gamma exposure levels from the options market.

Sign in to see this

Technicals

Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.

Sign in to see this

What it is

Industry
Fire, Marine & Casualty Insurance (SIC 6331)
Filer (SEC EDGAR)
EDGAR filing index
Shares outstanding
Not reported.

Key stats

Valuation

P/E
Locked
P/S
Locked
P/B
Locked
Enterprise value
Locked
EV/EBIT
Locked
FCF yield
Locked

Margins

Gross
—
Operating
—
Net
33.0%

Returns

ROE
11.5%
ROA
6.8%

Health

Current ratio
—
Debt/equity
—

Deep value

NCAV
—
NCAV per share
—
Price/NCAV
Locked
NNWC
—
NNWC per share
—
Price/NNWC
Locked

Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.

Sign in to see this

Debt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.

Results

Period endRevenueGross profit (not reported by this company)Operating incomeNet incomeFiling
2026-06-30$70.11B—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—$25.67B
10-Q filed 2026-08-10
2026-03-31$63.14B—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—$10.11B
10-Q filed 2026-05-04
2025-12-31$62.73B—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—$19.20B
10-K filed 2026-03-02
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
2025-09-30$63.75B—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—$30.80B
10-Q filed 2025-11-03
2025-06-30$61.41B—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—$12.37B
10-Q filed 2026-08-10
2025-03-31$59.36B—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—$4.60B
10-Q filed 2026-05-04
2024-12-31$62.86B—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—$19.69B
10-K filed 2026-03-02
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
2024-09-30$62.05B—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—$26.25B
10-Q filed 2025-11-03
Assets
$1.26T
Equity
$747.91B

Balance as of 2026-06-30.

Ten years

Fiscal year endRevenueOperating incomeNet incomeFree cash flow
2025-12-31$247.24B—$66.97B$25.04B
2024-12-31$249.71B—$89.00B$11.62B
2023-12-31$254.91B—$96.22B$29.79B
2022-12-31$207.77B—-$22.76B$21.89B
2021-12-31$191.25B—$89.94B$26.15B
2020-12-31$166.73B—$42.52B$26.76B
2019-12-31$176.51B—$81.42B$22.71B
2018-12-31$175.44B—$4.02B$22.86B
2017-12-31$239.93B—$44.94B$34.02B
2016-12-31$215.11B—$24.07B$19.69B

Company filings

4 offering filings in 12 months

events

  • Results

    Results
    Aug 118-K
  • Results, Executive or director change, Bylaws or fiscal year change, Shareholder vote results

    ResultsExecutive or director changeBylaws or fiscal year changeShareholder vote results
    May 78-K
  • Other event

    Other event
    Apr 168-K
  • Other event

    Other event
    Mar 58-K
  • Results

    Results
    Mar 28-K
  • Executive or director change

    Executive or director change
    Jan 68-K/A

5% owners ()

Insiders, politicians and funds

Insider trades, last 90 days

No insider buys or sales filed in the last 90 days.

Politician trades, last 90 days

No politician trades filed in the last 90 days.

Funds

None of the tracked funds held this at their last 13F.

News

Stories that named BRK-A, and the market events around them.

Sign in to see this

Board

Recent signals

Signals open up here once a member has posted about BRK-A.

Signals are informational.

Posts · 0

No posts yet.

Be the first to say something about BRK-A.

nakagai

Signals on BRK-A come from a rule, not a model.

Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.

Members post on the BRK-A board

This page is not financial advice. Trade at your own judgment and risk. Read the terms that govern posting here.

BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY INC (BRK-A): SEC filings, financials and insider trades · Nakagai