stock
CAR · AVIS BUDGET GROUP, INC.
What AVIS BUDGET GROUP, INC. reports to the SEC, read from its filings.
Open in the appPrice
The live CAR price and today's change.
Sign in to see thisChart
Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.
Sign in to see thisSignals
The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on CAR.
Sign in to see thisOptions positioning
Gamma exposure levels from the options market.
Sign in to see thisTechnicals
Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.
Sign in to see thisWhat it is
- Industry
- Services-Auto Rental & Leasing (No Drivers) (SIC 7510)
- Filer (SEC EDGAR)
- EDGAR filing index
- Shares outstanding
- 35,324,986 as of 2026-04-22 (XBRL frame CY2026Q1I)
Key stats
Valuation
- P/E
- Locked
- P/S
- Locked
- P/B
- Locked
- Enterprise value
- Locked
- EV/EBIT
- Locked
- FCF yield
- Locked
Margins
- Gross
- —
- Operating
- —
- Net
- -5.7%
Returns
- ROE
- —
- ROA
- -2.2%
Health
- Current ratio
- 0.7x
- Debt/equity
- —
Deep value
- NCAV
- —
- NCAV per share
- —
- Price/NCAV
- Locked
- NNWC
- —
- NNWC per share
- —
- Price/NNWC
- Locked
Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-03-31; balance sheet at 2026-03-31.
Sign in to see thisDebt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.
Results
| Period end | Revenue | Gross profit (not reported by this company) | Operating income (not reported by this company) | Net income | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | $2.53B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | -$283.00M | 10-Q filed 2026-04-29 |
| 2025-12-31 | $2.66B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | -$747.00M | 10-K filed 2026-02-19 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. |
| 2025-09-30 | $3.52B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $359.00M | 10-Q filed 2025-10-28 |
| 2025-06-30 | $3.04B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $4.00M | 10-Q filed 2025-07-30 |
| 2025-03-31 | $2.43B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | -$505.00M | 10-Q filed 2026-04-29 |
| 2024-12-31 | $2.71B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | -$1.96B | 10-K filed 2026-02-19 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. |
| 2024-09-30 | $3.48B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $237.00M | 10-Q filed 2025-10-28 |
| 2024-06-30 | $3.05B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $14.00M | 10-Q filed 2025-07-30 |
- Assets
- $30.60B
- Equity
- -$3.42B
Balance as of 2026-03-31.
Ten years
| Fiscal year end | Revenue | Operating income | Net income | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | $11.65B | — | -$889.00M | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $11.79B | — | -$1.82B | — |
| 2023-12-31 | $12.01B | — | $1.63B | — |
| 2022-12-31 | $11.99B | — | $2.76B | — |
| 2021-12-31 | $9.31B | — | $1.28B | — |
| 2020-12-31 | $5.40B | — | -$684.00M | — |
| 2019-12-31 | $9.17B | — | $302.00M | — |
| 2018-12-31 | $9.12B | — | $165.00M | — |
| 2017-12-31 | $8.85B | — | $361.00M | — |
| 2016-12-31 | $8.66B | — | $163.00M | — |
Company filings
since Fri Mar 27 · 1 offering filing in 12 months · since Fri Mar 27
events
Material agreement, New debt
Material agreementNew debtSep 248-KExecutive or director change
Executive or director changeSep 18-KResults
ResultsJul 288-KMaterial agreement, New debt
Material agreementNew debtJul 18-KOther event
Other eventJun 228-KMaterial agreement, New debt
Material agreementNew debtJun 128-K
5% owners ()
JANE STREET GROUP, LLC
Stake update
Pentwater Capital Management LP
Stake update
Pentwater Capital Management LP
Stake update
Pentwater Capital Management LP
Stake update
NOMURA HOLDINGS INC
Stake update
Insiders, politicians and funds
Insider trades, last 90 days
Simhambhatla Ravi
EVP, CDIO - see remarks
Sale$652,575Aug 11, 4:11 PM ET
Politician trades, last 90 days
No politician trades filed in the last 90 days.
News
Stories that named CAR, and the market events around them.
Sign in to see thisBoard
The CAR board could not be loaded.
Retry the CAR boardnakagai
Signals on CAR come from a rule, not a model.
Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.
Members post on the CAR board