Skip to main content

stock

CARE · Carter Bankshares, Inc.

What Carter Bankshares, Inc. reports to the SEC, read from its filings.

Open in the app

Price

The live CARE price and today's change.

Sign in to see this

Chart

Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.

Sign in to see this

Signals

The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on CARE.

Sign in to see this

Options positioning

Gamma exposure levels from the options market.

Sign in to see this

Technicals

Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.

Sign in to see this

What it is

Industry
National Commercial Banks (SIC 6021)
Filer (SEC EDGAR)
EDGAR filing index
Shares outstanding
22,163,931 as of 2026-08-03 (XBRL frame CY2026Q2I)

Key stats

Valuation

P/E
Locked
P/S
Locked
P/B
Locked
Enterprise value
Locked
EV/EBIT
Locked
FCF yield
Locked

Margins

Gross
—
Operating
—
Net
—

Returns

ROE
23.8%
ROA
2.7%

Health

Current ratio
—
Debt/equity
—

Deep value

NCAV
—
NCAV per share
—
Price/NCAV
Locked
NNWC
—
NNWC per share
—
Price/NNWC
Locked

Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.

Sign in to see this

Debt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.

Results

Period endRevenueGross profit (not reported by this company)Operating income (not reported by this company)Net incomeFiling
2026-06-30——Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$28.91M
10-Q filed 2026-08-06
2026-03-31——Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$85.76M
10-Q filed 2026-05-07
2025-12-31——Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$8.48M
DEF 14A filed 2026-04-15
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
2025-09-30——Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$5.42M
10-Q filed 2025-11-03
2025-06-30——Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$8.51M
10-Q filed 2026-08-06
2025-03-31——Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$8.95M
10-Q filed 2026-05-07
2024-12-31——Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$8.28M
DEF 14A filed 2026-04-15
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
2024-09-30——Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$5.63M
10-Q filed 2025-11-03
Assets
$4.80B
Equity
$539.15M

Balance as of 2026-06-30.

Ten years

Fiscal year endRevenueOperating incomeNet incomeFree cash flow
2025-12-31$20.32M—$31.36M$31.81M
2024-12-31$19.41M—$24.52M$28.80M
2023-12-31$17.27M—$23.38M$36.93M
2022-12-31$18.33M—$50.12M$64.90M
2021-12-31$17.49M—$31.59M$69.05M
2020-12-31$17.99M—-$45.86M-$2.42M
2019-12-31$12.78M—$26.57M$29.83M

Company filings

events

  • Other event

    Other event
    Aug 178-K
  • Other event

    Other event
    Aug 118-K
  • Regulation FD disclosure

    Regulation FD disclosure
    Jul 278-K
  • Other event

    Other event
    Jul 238-K
  • Results

    Results
    Jul 238-K
  • Executive or director change

    Executive or director change
    Jun 248-K

5% owners ()

Insiders, politicians and funds

Insider trades, last 90 days

  • Midkiff Catharine L.

    Director

    Sale$31,250

    Sep 11, 3:06 PM ET

  • Midkiff Catharine L.

    Director

    Sale$31,250

    Sep 11, 2:49 PM ET

  • Bolton Robert M.

    Director

    Sale$51,900

    Jul 30, 1:46 PM ET

  • Langs Bradford N.

    PRESIDENT, CHIEF STRATEGY OFCR

    Sale$86,340

    Jul 30, 12:31 PM ET

All insider trades for CARE

Politician trades, last 90 days

No politician trades filed in the last 90 days.

Funds

None of the tracked funds held this at their last 13F.

News

Stories that named CARE, and the market events around them.

Sign in to see this

Board

Recent signals

Signals open up here once a member has posted about CARE.

Signals are informational.

Posts · 0

No posts yet.

Be the first to say something about CARE.

nakagai

Signals on CARE come from a rule, not a model.

Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.

Members post on the CARE board

This page is not financial advice. Trade at your own judgment and risk. Read the terms that govern posting here.