Skip to main content

stock

CATY · CATHAY GENERAL BANCORP

What CATHAY GENERAL BANCORP reports to the SEC, read from its filings.

Open in the app

Price

The live CATY price and today's change.

Sign in to see this

Chart

Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.

Sign in to see this

Signals

The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on CATY.

Sign in to see this

Options positioning

Gamma exposure levels from the options market.

Sign in to see this

Technicals

Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.

Sign in to see this

What it is

Industry
State Commercial Banks (SIC 6022)
Filer (SEC EDGAR)
EDGAR filing index
Shares outstanding
66,713,820 as of 2026-07-31 (XBRL frame CY2026Q2I)

Key stats

Valuation

P/E
Locked
P/S
Locked
P/B
Locked
Enterprise value
Locked
EV/EBIT
Locked
FCF yield
Locked

Margins

Gross
—
Operating
—
Net
590.4%

Returns

ROE
11.4%
ROA
1.4%

Health

Current ratio
—
Debt/equity
0.0x

Deep value

NCAV
—
NCAV per share
—
Price/NCAV
Locked
NNWC
—
NNWC per share
—
Price/NNWC
Locked

Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.

Sign in to see this

Debt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.

Results

Period endRevenueGross profit (not reported by this company)Operating income (not reported by this company)Net incomeFiling
2026-06-30$15.87M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$92.21M
10-Q filed 2026-08-07
2026-03-31$14.55M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$86.89M
10-Q filed 2026-05-08
2025-12-31$13.85M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$90.49M
DEF 14A filed 2026-04-16
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them.
2025-09-30$14.55M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$77.65M
10-Q filed 2025-11-07
2025-06-30$12.30M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$77.45M
10-Q filed 2026-08-07
2025-03-31$13.09M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$69.51M
10-Q filed 2026-05-08
2024-12-31$13.64M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.—
10-K filed 2026-03-02
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
2024-09-30$13.83M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$67.51M
10-Q filed 2025-11-07
Assets
$24.65B
Equity
$3.05B

Balance as of 2026-06-30.

Ten years

Fiscal year endRevenueOperating incomeNet incomeFree cash flow
2025-12-31$53.79M—$315.10M$363.66M
2024-12-31$52.26M—$286.00M$325.52M
2023-12-31$43.91M—$354.10M$381.34M
2022-12-31$42.18M—$360.60M$463.97M
2021-12-31$39.07M—$298.30M$330.59M
2020-12-31$32.24M—$228.86M$314.18M
2019-12-31$31.48M—$279.13M$427.85M
2018-12-31$27.98M—$271.88M$329.87M
2017-12-31$25.65M—$176.04M$245.69M
2016-12-31$25.49M—$175.10M$230.88M

Company filings

events

  • Results, Regulation FD disclosure

    ResultsRegulation FD disclosure
    Jul 228-K
  • Executive or director change

    Executive or director change
    May 228-K/A
  • Shareholder vote results

    Shareholder vote results
    May 198-K
  • Other event

    Other event
    Apr 238-K
  • Results, Regulation FD disclosure

    ResultsRegulation FD disclosure
    Apr 228-K
  • Executive or director change

    Executive or director change
    Feb 58-K

5% owners ()

Insiders, politicians and funds

Insider trades, last 90 days

  • Sun Richard

    Director

    Sale$62,315

    Sep 3, 5:38 PM ET

  • Lo Thomas M.

    EVP, Chief Admin Officer

    Sale$99,952

    Aug 27, 7:20 PM ET

  • Sun Richard

    Director

    Sale$62,083

    Aug 27, 7:20 PM ET

  • Sun Richard

    Director

    Sale$189,270

    Aug 12, 5:37 PM ET

  • Sun Richard

    Director

    Sale$1,894,927

    Jul 31, 7:10 PM ET

All insider trades for CATY

Politician trades, last 90 days

No politician trades filed in the last 90 days.

Funds

None of the tracked funds held this at their last 13F.

News

Stories that named CATY, and the market events around them.

Sign in to see this

Board

Recent signals

Signals open up here once a member has posted about CATY.

Signals are informational.

Posts · 0

No posts yet.

Be the first to say something about CATY.

nakagai

Signals on CATY come from a rule, not a model.

Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.

Members post on the CATY board

This page is not financial advice. Trade at your own judgment and risk. Read the terms that govern posting here.

CATHAY GENERAL BANCORP (CATY): SEC filings, financials and insider trades · Nakagai