Skip to main content

stock

CBSH · COMMERCE BANCSHARES INC /MO/

What COMMERCE BANCSHARES INC /MO/ reports to the SEC, read from its filings.

Open in the app

Price

The live CBSH price and today's change.

Sign in to see this

Chart

Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.

Sign in to see this

Signals

The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on CBSH.

Sign in to see this

Options positioning

Gamma exposure levels from the options market.

Sign in to see this

Technicals

Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.

Sign in to see this

What it is

Industry
State Commercial Banks (SIC 6022)
Filer (SEC EDGAR)
EDGAR filing index
Shares outstanding
143,432,178 as of 2026-08-03 (XBRL frame CY2026Q2I)

Key stats

Valuation

P/E
Locked
P/S
Locked
P/B
Locked
Enterprise value
Locked
EV/EBIT
Locked
FCF yield
Locked

Margins

Gross
—
Operating
—
Net
—

Returns

ROE
13.4%
ROA
1.7%

Health

Current ratio
—
Debt/equity
—

Deep value

NCAV
—
NCAV per share
—
Price/NCAV
Locked
NNWC
—
NNWC per share
—
Price/NNWC
Locked

Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.

Sign in to see this

Debt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.

Results

Period endRevenueGross profit (not reported by this company)Operating income (not reported by this company)Net incomeFiling
2026-06-30$0—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$159.79M
10-Q filed 2026-08-05
2026-03-31$0—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$141.62M
10-Q filed 2026-05-07
2025-12-31——Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$140.66M
10-K filed 2026-02-24
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
2025-09-30$0—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$141.52M
10-Q filed 2025-11-10
2025-06-30$0—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$152.48M
10-Q filed 2026-08-05
2025-03-31$0—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$131.59M
10-Q filed 2026-05-07
2024-12-31——Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$136.11M
10-K filed 2026-02-24
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
2024-09-30$0—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$138.01M
10-Q filed 2025-11-10
Assets
$35.27B
Equity
$4.36B

Balance as of 2026-06-30.

Ten years

Fiscal year endRevenueOperating incomeNet incomeFree cash flow
2025-12-31——$566.25M$592.39M
2024-12-31——$526.33M$531.73M
2023-12-31——$477.06M$400.69M
2022-12-31——$488.40M$494.19M
2021-12-31——$530.76M$541.01M
2020-12-31——$354.06M$590.86M
2019-12-31——$421.23M$470.22M
2018-12-31——$433.54M$519.37M
2017-12-31——$319.38M$395.70M
2016-12-31——$275.39M$430.49M

Company filings

events

  • Results

    Results
    Jul 178-K/A
  • Results

    Results
    Jul 168-K
  • Executive or director change

    Executive or director change
    Jul 68-K
  • Other event

    Other event
    May 128-K
  • Executive or director change

    Executive or director change
    May 78-K
  • Executive or director change, Shareholder vote results, Other event

    Executive or director changeShareholder vote resultsOther event
    Apr 288-K

5% owners ()

Insiders, politicians and funds

Insider trades, last 90 days

  • Neff Douglas D

    Senior Vice President

    Sale$38,725

    Aug 31, 3:01 PM ET

  • Orf David L

    Exec. Vice President & CCO

    Sale$38,745

    Aug 18, 2:43 PM ET

  • Roller David L.

    Senior Vice President

    Sale$50,030

    Aug 6, 3:41 PM ET

  • Holmes Robert S

    Executive Vice President

    Sale$301,000

    Jul 31, 2:17 PM ET

  • Kemper John W

    President and CEO, Director

    Sale$353,190

    Jul 30, 3:47 PM ET

All insider trades for CBSH

Politician trades, last 90 days

  • Thomas H Tuberville

    Senate

    Sale$1,001 to $15,000

    Wed Aug 5

All politician trades for CBSH

Funds

  • Point72

    Period Tue 30 Jun 2026

    0.0%Trimmed

All funds

News

Stories that named CBSH, and the market events around them.

Sign in to see this

Board

The CBSH board could not be loaded.

Retry the CBSH board

nakagai

Signals on CBSH come from a rule, not a model.

Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.

Members post on the CBSH board

This page is not financial advice. Trade at your own judgment and risk. Read the terms that govern posting here.