stock
CME · CME GROUP INC.
What CME GROUP INC. reports to the SEC, read from its filings.
Open in the appPrice
The live CME price and today's change.
Sign in to see thisChart
Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.
Sign in to see thisSignals
The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on CME.
Sign in to see thisOptions positioning
Gamma exposure levels from the options market.
Sign in to see thisTechnicals
Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.
Sign in to see thisWhat it is
- Industry
- Security & Commodity Brokers, Dealers, Exchanges & Services (SIC 6200)
- Filer (SEC EDGAR)
- EDGAR filing index
- Shares outstanding
- Not reported.
Key stats
Valuation
- P/E
- Locked
- P/S
- Locked
- P/B
- Locked
- Enterprise value
- Locked
- EV/EBIT
- Locked
- FCF yield
- Locked
Margins
- Gross
- —
- Operating
- 65.1%
- Net
- 63.3%
Returns
- ROE
- 16.2%
- ROA
- 2.2%
Health
- Current ratio
- 1.0x
- Debt/equity
- —
Deep value
- NCAV
- -$6.53B
- NCAV per share
- —
- Price/NCAV
- Locked
- NNWC
- -$165.45B
- NNWC per share
- —
- Price/NNWC
- Locked
Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.
Sign in to see thisDebt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.
Results
| Period end | Revenue | Gross profit (not reported by this company) | Operating income | Net income | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-30 | $1.71B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | $1.11B | $1.04B | 10-Q filed 2026-07-24 |
| 2026-03-31 | $1.88B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | $1.31B | $1.15B | 10-Q filed 2026-04-24 |
| 2025-12-31 | $1.65B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | $1.02B | $1.18B | 10-K filed 2026-02-26 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. |
| 2025-09-30 | $1.54B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | $972.60M | $908.00M | 10-Q filed 2025-10-24 |
| 2025-06-30 | $1.69B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | $1.13B | $1.03B | 10-Q filed 2026-07-24 |
| 2025-03-31 | $1.64B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | $1.11B | $956.20M | 10-Q filed 2026-04-24 |
| 2024-12-31 | $1.53B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | $947.10M | $874.60M | 10-K filed 2026-02-26 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. |
| 2024-09-30 | $1.58B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | $1.02B | $912.80M | 10-Q filed 2025-10-24 |
- Assets
- $194.68B
- Equity
- $26.52B
Balance as of 2026-06-30.
Ten years
| Fiscal year end | Revenue | Operating income | Net income | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | $6.52B | $4.23B | $4.07B | $4.19B |
| 2024-12-31 | $6.13B | $3.93B | $3.53B | $3.60B |
| 2023-12-31 | $5.58B | $3.44B | $3.23B | $3.38B |
| 2022-12-31 | $5.02B | $3.02B | $2.69B | $2.97B |
| 2021-12-31 | $4.69B | $2.65B | $2.64B | $2.28B |
| 2020-12-31 | $4.88B | $2.64B | $2.11B | $2.52B |
| 2019-12-31 | $4.87B | $2.59B | $2.12B | $2.43B |
| 2018-12-31 | $4.31B | $2.61B | $1.96B | $2.32B |
| 2017-12-31 | $3.64B | $2.31B | $4.06B | $1.67B |
| 2016-12-31 | $3.60B | $2.20B | $1.53B | $1.64B |
Company filings
events
Bylaws or fiscal year change
Bylaws or fiscal year changeSep 258-KExecutive or director change
Executive or director changeSep 98-KRegulation FD disclosure
Regulation FD disclosureAug 118-KResults
ResultsJul 228-KExecutive or director change, Regulation FD disclosure
Executive or director changeRegulation FD disclosureJun 178-KShareholder vote results
Shareholder vote resultsJun 108-K
5% owners ()
Vanguard Capital Management
Passive stake
The Vanguard Group
Stake update
The Vanguard Group
Stake update
Insiders, politicians and funds
Insider trades, last 90 days
SHEPARD WILLIAM R
Director
Buy$78,626Sep 28, 4:15 PM ET
Cook Elizabeth A
Director
Sale$140,055Sep 14, 8:04 PM ET
DUFFY TERRENCE A
Chairman and CEO, Director
Sale$4,116,539Sep 11, 5:17 PM ET
Politician trades, last 90 days
Alan Armstrong
Senate
Buy$1,001 to $15,000Tue Jul 21
Funds
- Baupost Group
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
2.5%New - Point72
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.2%Added - Viking Global
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.1%New - Markel Group
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.1%Same - Soros Fund Management
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.1%Same
News
Stories that named CME, and the market events around them.
Sign in to see thisBoard
Recent signals
Signals open up here once a member has posted about CME.
Signals are informational.
Posts · 0
No posts yet.
nakagai
Signals on CME come from a rule, not a model.
Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.
Members post on the CME board