stock
DGICA · DONEGAL GROUP INC
What DONEGAL GROUP INC reports to the SEC, read from its filings.
Open in the appPrice
The live DGICA price and today's change.
Sign in to see thisChart
Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.
Sign in to see thisSignals
The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on DGICA.
Sign in to see thisOptions positioning
Gamma exposure levels from the options market.
Sign in to see thisTechnicals
Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.
Sign in to see thisWhat it is
- Industry
- Fire, Marine & Casualty Insurance (SIC 6331)
- Filer (SEC EDGAR)
- EDGAR filing index
- Shares outstanding
- Not reported.
Key stats
Valuation
- P/E
- Locked
- P/S
- Locked
- P/B
- Locked
- Enterprise value
- Locked
- EV/EBIT
- Locked
- FCF yield
- Locked
Margins
- Gross
- —
- Operating
- —
- Net
- 7.4%
Returns
- ROE
- 10.7%
- ROA
- 2.9%
Health
- Current ratio
- —
- Debt/equity
- —
Deep value
- NCAV
- —
- NCAV per share
- —
- Price/NCAV
- Locked
- NNWC
- —
- NNWC per share
- —
- Price/NNWC
- Locked
Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.
Sign in to see thisDebt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.
Results
| Period end | Revenue | Gross profit (not reported by this company) | Operating income (not reported by this company) | Net income | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-30 | $241.12M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $22.31M | 10-Q filed 2026-08-04 |
| 2026-03-31 | $236.00M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $11.51M | 10-Q filed 2026-08-04 Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them. |
| 2025-12-31 | $239.77M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $17.19M | 10-K filed 2026-03-06 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. |
| 2025-09-30 | $245.92M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $20.08M | 10-Q filed 2025-11-04 |
| 2025-06-30 | $247.15M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $16.87M | 10-Q filed 2026-08-04 |
| 2025-03-31 | $245.17M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $25.21M | 10-Q filed 2026-08-04 Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them. |
| 2024-12-31 | $249.95M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $24.00M | 10-K filed 2026-03-06 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. |
| 2024-09-30 | $251.74M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $16.75M | 10-Q filed 2025-11-04 |
- Assets
- $2.48B
- Equity
- $666.11M
Balance as of 2026-06-30.
Ten years
| Fiscal year end | Revenue | Operating income | Net income | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | $978.01M | — | $79.34M | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $989.61M | — | $50.86M | — |
| 2023-12-31 | $927.34M | — | $4.43M | — |
| 2022-12-31 | $848.22M | — | -$1.96M | — |
| 2021-12-31 | $816.47M | — | $25.25M | — |
| 2020-12-31 | $777.82M | — | $52.82M | — |
| 2019-12-31 | $812.45M | — | $47.15M | — |
| 2018-12-31 | $771.83M | — | -$32.76M | — |
| 2017-12-31 | $739.03M | — | $7.12M | — |
| 2016-12-31 | $688.42M | — | $30.80M | — |
Company filings
events
5% owners ()
BlackRock, Inc.
Passive stake
Dimensional Fund Advisors LP
Stake update
Insiders, politicians and funds
Insider trades, last 90 days
DONEGAL MUTUAL INSURANCE CO
10% owner
Buy$1,052,415Sep 14, 1:11 PM ET
MILLER JEFFREY DEAN
EVP & Chief Financial Officer
Sale$403,746Sep 14, 1:08 PM ET
BURKE KEVIN GERARD
President & Chief Exec Officer, Director
Sale$461,424Sep 14, 1:05 PM ET
BAWEL DAVID BENJAMIN
SVP & CHIEF ACCOUNTING OFFICER
Sale$160,509Sep 11, 9:04 AM ET
DONEGAL MUTUAL INSURANCE CO
10% owner
Buy$448,912Sep 11, 8:59 AM ET
Politician trades, last 90 days
No politician trades filed in the last 90 days.
Funds
None of the tracked funds held this at their last 13F.
News
Stories that named DGICA, and the market events around them.
Sign in to see thisBoard
The DGICA board could not be loaded.
Retry the DGICA boardnakagai
Signals on DGICA come from a rule, not a model.
Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.
Members post on the DGICA board