Skip to main content

stock

GBDC · GOLUB CAPITAL BDC, Inc.

What GOLUB CAPITAL BDC, Inc. reports to the SEC, read from its filings.

Open in the app

Price

The live GBDC price and today's change.

Sign in to see this

Chart

Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.

Sign in to see this

Signals

The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on GBDC.

Sign in to see this

Options positioning

Gamma exposure levels from the options market.

Sign in to see this

Technicals

Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.

Sign in to see this

What it is

Industry
SEC reports no industry classification for this filer.
Filer (SEC EDGAR)
EDGAR filing index
Shares outstanding
259,651,589 as of 2026-08-03 (XBRL frame CY2026Q2I)

Key stats

Valuation

P/E
Locked
P/S
Locked
P/B
Locked
Enterprise value
Locked
EV/EBIT
Locked
FCF yield
Locked

Margins

Gross
—
Operating
—
Net
—

Returns

ROE
4.6%
ROA
2.1%

Health

Current ratio
—
Debt/equity
1.2x

Deep value

NCAV
—
NCAV per share
—
Price/NCAV
Locked
NNWC
—
NNWC per share
—
Price/NNWC
Locked

Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.

Sign in to see this

Debt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.

Results

Period endRevenue (not reported by this company)Gross profit (not reported by this company)Operating income (not reported by this company)Net incomeFiling
2026-06-30—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$57.01M
10-Q filed 2026-08-03
2026-03-31—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.-$46.80M
10-Q filed 2026-05-04
2025-12-31—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$65.25M
10-Q filed 2026-02-04
2025-09-30—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$96.29M
10-K filed 2025-11-18
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
2025-06-30—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$90.06M
10-Q filed 2026-08-03
2025-03-31—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$78.98M
10-Q filed 2026-05-04
2024-12-31—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$111.31M
10-Q filed 2026-02-04
2024-09-30—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$95.20M
10-K filed 2025-11-18
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
Assets
$8.34B
Equity
$3.70B

Balance as of 2026-06-30.

Ten years

Fiscal year endRevenueOperating incomeNet incomeFree cash flow
2025-09-30——$376.65M—
2024-09-30——$273.79M—
2023-09-30——$258.63M—
2022-09-30——$153.44M—
2021-09-30——$340.28M—
2020-09-30——$54.87M—

Company filings

events

  • Other event

    Other event
    Aug 118-K
  • Results

    Results
    Aug 38-K
  • Results

    Results
    Aug 38-K
  • Material agreement, New debt

    Material agreementNew debt
    Jul 98-K
  • Results

    Results
    Jul 78-K
  • Material agreement, New debt

    Material agreementNew debt
    May 278-K

5% owners ()

Insiders, politicians and funds

Insider trades, last 90 days

  • Golub Lawrence E

    Director

    Sale$21,893,614

    Aug 11, 5:16 PM ET

  • Golub David

    Chairman & CEO, Director

    Sale$21,893,614

    Aug 11, 5:15 PM ET

All insider trades for GBDC

Politician trades, last 90 days

No politician trades filed in the last 90 days.

Funds

None of the tracked funds held this at their last 13F.

News

Stories that named GBDC, and the market events around them.

Sign in to see this

Board

The GBDC board could not be loaded.

Retry the GBDC board

nakagai

Signals on GBDC come from a rule, not a model.

Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.

Members post on the GBDC board

This page is not financial advice. Trade at your own judgment and risk. Read the terms that govern posting here.

GOLUB CAPITAL BDC, Inc. (GBDC): SEC filings, financials and insider trades · Nakagai