stock
GLRE · GREENLIGHT CAPITAL RE, LTD.
What GREENLIGHT CAPITAL RE, LTD. reports to the SEC, read from its filings.
Open in the appPrice
The live GLRE price and today's change.
Sign in to see thisChart
Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.
Sign in to see thisSignals
The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on GLRE.
Sign in to see thisOptions positioning
Gamma exposure levels from the options market.
Sign in to see thisTechnicals
Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.
Sign in to see thisWhat it is
- Industry
- Fire, Marine & Casualty Insurance (SIC 6331)
- Filer (SEC EDGAR)
- EDGAR filing index
- Shares outstanding
- 32,641,344 as of 2026-08-03 (XBRL frame CY2026Q2I)
Key stats
Valuation
- P/E
- Locked
- P/S
- Locked
- P/B
- Locked
- Enterprise value
- Locked
- EV/EBIT
- Locked
- FCF yield
- Locked
Margins
- Gross
- —
- Operating
- —
- Net
- 7.5%
Returns
- ROE
- 7.3%
- ROA
- 2.3%
Health
- Current ratio
- —
- Debt/equity
- 0.0x
Deep value
- NCAV
- —
- NCAV per share
- —
- Price/NCAV
- Locked
- NNWC
- —
- NNWC per share
- —
- Price/NNWC
- Locked
Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.
Sign in to see thisDebt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.
Results
| Period end | Revenue | Gross profit (not reported by this company) | Operating income (not reported by this company) | Net income | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-30 | $137.46M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | -$29.60M | 10-Q filed 2026-08-04 |
| 2026-03-31 | $189.66M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $35.75M | 10-Q filed 2026-05-05 |
| 2025-12-31 | $210.30M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $49.28M | DEF 14A filed 2026-04-24 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them. |
| 2025-09-30 | $146.07M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | -$4.41M | 10-Q filed 2025-11-03 |
| 2025-06-30 | $160.11M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $329,000 | 10-Q filed 2026-08-04 |
| 2025-03-31 | $213.30M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $29.63M | 10-Q filed 2026-05-05 |
| 2024-12-31 | $141.84M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | -$27.42M | DEF 14A filed 2026-04-24 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them. |
| 2024-09-30 | $188.01M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $35.24M | 10-Q filed 2025-11-03 |
- Assets
- $2.24B
- Equity
- $697.68M
Balance as of 2026-06-30.
Ten years
| Fiscal year end | Revenue | Operating income | Net income | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | $729.78M | — | $74.83M | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $696.03M | — | $42.82M | — |
| 2023-12-31 | $667.08M | — | $86.83M | — |
| 2022-12-31 | $526.68M | — | $25.34M | — |
| 2021-12-31 | $588.55M | — | $17.58M | — |
| 2020-12-31 | $484.09M | — | $3.87M | — |
| 2019-12-31 | $538.15M | — | -$3.99M | — |
| 2018-12-31 | $183.03M | — | -$350.05M | — |
| 2017-12-31 | $645.67M | — | -$44.95M | — |
| 2016-12-31 | $588.37M | — | $44.88M | — |
Company filings
events
Executive or director change, Other event
Executive or director changeOther eventSep 18-KMaterial agreement, Results
Material agreementResultsAug 48-KShareholder vote results
Shareholder vote resultsAug 38-KMaterial agreement
Material agreementJun 18-KResults
ResultsMay 58-KMaterial agreement, New debt, Executive or director change
Material agreementNew debtExecutive or director changeApr 68-K
5% owners ()
EINHORN DAVID
Stake update
EINHORN DAVID
Stake update
BlackRock, Inc.
Stake update
Insiders, politicians and funds
Insider trades, last 90 days
Isaacs Ian
Director
Sale$226,251Sep 29, 2:33 PM ET
Diaz Sherry
Controller
Sale$203,580Sep 18, 12:57 PM ET
Isaacs Ian
Director
Sale$73,358Sep 16, 5:01 PM ET
Isaacs Ian
Director
Sale$77,118Aug 31, 9:08 AM ET
Goldberg Leonard R
Director
Buy$186,240Aug 11, 1:32 PM ET
Politician trades, last 90 days
No politician trades filed in the last 90 days.
News
Stories that named GLRE, and the market events around them.
Sign in to see thisBoard
The GLRE board could not be loaded.
Retry the GLRE boardnakagai
Signals on GLRE come from a rule, not a model.
Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.
Members post on the GLRE board