Skip to main content

stock

HCIIP · HCI Group, Inc.

What HCI Group, Inc. reports to the SEC, read from its filings.

Open in the app

Price

The live HCIIP price and today's change.

Sign in to see this

Chart

Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.

Sign in to see this

Signals

The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on HCIIP.

Sign in to see this

Options positioning

Gamma exposure levels from the options market.

Sign in to see this

Technicals

Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.

Sign in to see this

What it is

Industry
Fire, Marine & Casualty Insurance (SIC 6331)
Filer (SEC EDGAR)
EDGAR filing index
Shares outstanding
12,438,867 as of 2026-08-03 (XBRL frame CY2026Q2I)

Key stats

Valuation

P/E
Locked
P/S
Locked
P/B
Locked
Enterprise value
Locked
EV/EBIT
Locked
FCF yield
Locked

Margins

Gross
—
Operating
—
Net
33.7%

Returns

ROE
29.7%
ROA
12.1%

Health

Current ratio
—
Debt/equity
—

Deep value

NCAV
—
NCAV per share
—
Price/NCAV
Locked
NNWC
—
NNWC per share
—
Price/NNWC
Locked

Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.

Sign in to see this

Debt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.

Results

Period endRevenueGross profit (not reported by this company)Operating income (not reported by this company)Net incomeFiling
2026-06-30$246.65M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$73.80M
10-Q filed 2026-08-07
2026-03-31$242.88M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$73.41M
10-Q filed 2026-05-07
2025-12-31$246.24M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$108.00M
10-K filed 2026-02-26
2025-09-30$216.35M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$65.51M
10-K filed 2026-02-26
Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them.
2025-06-30$221.92M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$66.16M
10-Q filed 2026-08-07
2025-03-31$216.43M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$69.68M
10-Q filed 2026-05-07
2024-12-31$161.88M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$4.13M
10-K filed 2026-02-26
2024-09-30$175.32M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$5.68M
10-K filed 2026-02-26
Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them.
Assets
$2.65B
Equity
$1.08B

Balance as of 2026-06-30.

Ten years

Fiscal year endRevenueOperating incomeNet incomeFree cash flow
2025-12-31$900.95M—$320.39M$440.82M
2024-12-31$750.05M—$127.58M$327.76M
2023-12-31$550.67M—$89.26M$224.16M
2022-12-31$499.56M—-$54.60M-$6.35M
2021-12-31$407.92M—$7.24M$93.19M
2020-12-31$310.44M—$27.58M$70.87M
2019-12-31$242.47M—$26.58M$51.16M
2018-12-31$231.29M—$17.73M$26.41M
2017-12-31$244.41M—-$6.89M$14.29M
2016-12-31$264.45M—$29.02M$87.41M

Company filings

events

  • Results

    Results
    Aug 68-K
  • Material agreement

    Material agreement
    Jun 158-K
  • Shareholder vote results

    Shareholder vote results
    Jun 128-K
  • Material agreement

    Material agreement
    Jun 18-K
  • Results

    Results
    May 68-K
  • Results

    Results
    Feb 258-K

5% owners ()

Insiders, politicians and funds

Insider trades, last 90 days

No insider buys or sales filed in the last 90 days.

Politician trades, last 90 days

No politician trades filed in the last 90 days.

Funds

None of the tracked funds held this at their last 13F.

News

Stories that named HCIIP, and the market events around them.

Sign in to see this

Board

The HCIIP board could not be loaded.

Retry the HCIIP board

nakagai

Signals on HCIIP come from a rule, not a model.

Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.

Members post on the HCIIP board

This page is not financial advice. Trade at your own judgment and risk. Read the terms that govern posting here.

HCI Group, Inc. (HCIIP): SEC filings, financials and insider trades · Nakagai