stock
HMN · HORACE MANN EDUCATORS CORP /DE/
What HORACE MANN EDUCATORS CORP /DE/ reports to the SEC, read from its filings.
Open in the appPrice
The live HMN price and today's change.
Sign in to see thisChart
Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.
Sign in to see thisSignals
The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on HMN.
Sign in to see thisOptions positioning
Gamma exposure levels from the options market.
Sign in to see thisTechnicals
Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.
Sign in to see thisWhat it is
- Industry
- Fire, Marine & Casualty Insurance (SIC 6331)
- Filer (SEC EDGAR)
- EDGAR filing index
- Shares outstanding
- 40,501,054 as of 2026-07-31 (XBRL frame CY2026Q2I)
Key stats
Valuation
- P/E
- Locked
- P/S
- Locked
- P/B
- Locked
- Enterprise value
- Locked
- EV/EBIT
- Locked
- FCF yield
- Locked
Margins
- Gross
- —
- Operating
- —
- Net
- 10.2%
Returns
- ROE
- 11.8%
- ROA
- 1.1%
Health
- Current ratio
- —
- Debt/equity
- 0.4x
Deep value
- NCAV
- —
- NCAV per share
- —
- Price/NCAV
- Locked
- NNWC
- —
- NNWC per share
- —
- Price/NNWC
- Locked
Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.
Sign in to see thisDebt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.
Results
| Period end | Revenue | Gross profit (not reported by this company) | Operating income (not reported by this company) | Net income | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-30 | $443.50M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $41.60M | 10-Q filed 2026-08-07 |
| 2026-03-31 | $429.30M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $41.20M | 10-Q filed 2026-05-08 |
| 2025-12-31 | $434.80M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $36.20M | DEF 14A filed 2026-04-06 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them. |
| 2025-09-30 | $438.50M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $58.30M | 10-Q filed 2025-11-07 |
| 2025-06-30 | $411.70M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $29.40M | 10-Q filed 2026-08-07 |
| 2025-03-31 | $416.40M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $38.20M | 10-Q filed 2026-05-08 |
| 2024-12-31 | $409.00M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $38.20M | DEF 14A filed 2026-04-06 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them. |
| 2024-09-30 | $412.10M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $34.30M | 10-Q filed 2025-11-07 |
- Assets
- $15.60B
- Equity
- $1.50B
Balance as of 2026-06-30.
Ten years
| Fiscal year end | Revenue | Operating income | Net income | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | $1.70B | — | $162.10M | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $1.60B | — | $102.80M | — |
| 2023-12-31 | $1.49B | — | $45.00M | — |
| 2022-12-31 | $1.38B | — | -$2.60M | — |
| 2021-12-31 | $1.33B | — | $142.80M | — |
| 2020-12-31 | $1.31B | — | $133.30M | — |
| 2019-12-31 | $1.43B | — | $184.40M | — |
| 2018-12-31 | $1.19B | — | $18.34M | — |
| 2017-12-31 | $1.17B | — | $169.46M | — |
| 2016-12-31 | $1.13B | — | $83.77M | — |
Company filings
events
5% owners ()
T. Rowe Price Associates, Inc.
Stake update
Fuller & Thaler Asset Management, Inc.
Stake update
Vanguard Capital Management
Passive stake
Vanguard Portfolio Management
Passive stake
Franklin Resources, Inc.
Passive stake
Insiders, politicians and funds
Insider trades, last 90 days
Carley Donald M
General Counsel
Sale$107,385Sep 8, 9:43 AM ET
Hines Perry G.
Director
Sale$169,036Sep 8, 9:41 AM ET
ZURAITIS MARITA
President & CEO, Director
Sale$382,425Sep 3, 11:52 AM ET
Reece Henry Wade
Director
Sale$70,018Aug 14, 3:42 PM ET
BRADLEY THOMAS A
Director
Sale$258,623Aug 14, 3:41 PM ET
Politician trades, last 90 days
Gilbert Cisneros
House · CA31
Buy$1,001 to $15,000Thu Sep 10
Gilbert Cisneros
House · CA31
Buy$1,001 to $15,000Fri Sep 4
Funds
None of the tracked funds held this at their last 13F.
News
Stories that named HMN, and the market events around them.
Sign in to see thisBoard
Recent signals
Signals open up here once a member has posted about HMN.
Signals are informational.
Posts · 0
No posts yet.
nakagai
Signals on HMN come from a rule, not a model.
Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.
Members post on the HMN board