Skip to main content

stock

HOVNP · HOVNANIAN ENTERPRISES INC

What HOVNANIAN ENTERPRISES INC reports to the SEC, read from its filings.

Open in the app

Price

The live HOVNP price and today's change.

Sign in to see this

Chart

Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.

Sign in to see this

Signals

The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on HOVNP.

Sign in to see this

Options positioning

Gamma exposure levels from the options market.

Sign in to see this

Technicals

Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.

Sign in to see this

What it is

Industry
Operative Builders (SIC 1531)
Filer (SEC EDGAR)
EDGAR filing index
Shares outstanding
Not reported.

Key stats

Valuation

P/E
Locked
P/S
Locked
P/B
Locked
Enterprise value
Locked
EV/EBIT
Locked
FCF yield
Locked

Margins

Gross
—
Operating
—
Net
0.6%

Returns

ROE
2.2%
ROA
0.6%

Health

Current ratio
—
Debt/equity
1.1x

Deep value

NCAV
—
NCAV per share
—
Price/NCAV
Locked
NNWC
—
NNWC per share
—
Price/NNWC
Locked

Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-07-31; balance sheet at 2026-07-31.

Sign in to see this

Debt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.

Results

Period endRevenueGross profit (not reported by this company)Operating income (not reported by this company)Net incomeFiling
2026-07-31$705.75M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.-$1.80M
10-Q filed 2026-08-28
2026-04-30$667.64M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.-$284,000
10-Q filed 2026-06-02
2026-01-31$631.95M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$20.86M
10-Q filed 2026-08-28
Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them.
2025-10-31$817.90M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.-$667,000
10-K filed 2025-12-22
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
2025-07-31$800.58M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$16.61M
10-Q filed 2026-08-28
2025-04-30$686.47M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$19.73M
10-Q filed 2026-06-02
2025-01-31$673.62M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$28.19M
10-Q filed 2026-08-28
Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them.
2024-10-31$979.64M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$94.35M
10-K filed 2025-12-22
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
Assets
$2.86B
Equity
$818.67M

Balance as of 2026-07-31.

Ten years

Fiscal year endRevenueOperating incomeNet incomeFree cash flow
2025-10-31$2.98B—$63.87M$166.18M
2024-10-31$3.00B—$242.01M$5.78M
2023-10-31$2.76B—$205.89M$416.45M
2022-10-31$2.92B—$225.49M$76.87M
2021-10-31$2.78B—$607.82M$204.27M
2020-10-31$2.34B—$50.93M$289.45M
2019-10-31$2.02B—-$42.12M-$253.13M
2018-10-31$1.99B—$4.52M-$72.02M
2017-10-31$2.45B—-$332.19M$295.10M
2016-10-31$2.75B—-$2.82M$378.99M

Company filings

events

  • Results

    Results
    Aug 208-K
  • Results

    Results
    May 218-K
  • Executive or director change, Shareholder vote results

    Executive or director changeShareholder vote results
    Apr 18-K
  • Results

    Results
    Feb 258-K
  • Results

    Results
    12/4/20258-K

5% owners ()

Insiders, politicians and funds

Insider trades, last 90 days

No insider buys or sales filed in the last 90 days.

Politician trades, last 90 days

No politician trades filed in the last 90 days.

Funds

None of the tracked funds held this at their last 13F.

News

Stories that named HOVNP, and the market events around them.

Sign in to see this

Board

Recent signals

Signals open up here once a member has posted about HOVNP.

Signals are informational.

Posts · 0

No posts yet.

Be the first to say something about HOVNP.

nakagai

Signals on HOVNP come from a rule, not a model.

Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.

Members post on the HOVNP board

This page is not financial advice. Trade at your own judgment and risk. Read the terms that govern posting here.