Skip to main content

stock

KBDC · Kayne Anderson BDC, Inc.

What Kayne Anderson BDC, Inc. reports to the SEC, read from its filings.

Open in the app

Price

The live KBDC price and today's change.

Sign in to see this

Chart

Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.

Sign in to see this

Signals

The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on KBDC.

Sign in to see this

Options positioning

Gamma exposure levels from the options market.

Sign in to see this

Technicals

Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.

Sign in to see this

What it is

Industry
SEC reports no industry classification for this filer.
Filer (SEC EDGAR)
EDGAR filing index
Shares outstanding
66,037,810 as of 2026-08-05 (XBRL frame CY2026Q2I)

Key stats

Valuation

P/E
Locked
P/S
Locked
P/B
Locked
Enterprise value
Locked
EV/EBIT
Locked
FCF yield
Locked

Margins

Gross
—
Operating
—
Net
—

Returns

ROE
7.0%
ROA
3.2%

Health

Current ratio
—
Debt/equity
—

Deep value

NCAV
—
NCAV per share
—
Price/NCAV
Locked
NNWC
—
NNWC per share
—
Price/NNWC
Locked

Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.

Sign in to see this

Debt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.

Results

Period endRevenue (not reported by this company)Gross profit (not reported by this company)Operating incomeNet incomeFiling
2026-06-30—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.-$28.14M$10.72M
10-Q filed 2026-08-10
2026-03-31—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.-$28.43M$17.24M
10-Q filed 2026-05-11
2025-12-31—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.-$31.79M$21.97M
10-K filed 2026-03-02
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
2025-09-30—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.-$31.33M$24.61M
10-Q filed 2025-11-10
2025-06-30—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.-$28.59M$24.91M
10-Q filed 2026-08-10
2025-03-31—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.-$26.50M$22.21M
10-Q filed 2026-05-11
2024-12-31—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.-$22.32M$35.45M
10-K filed 2026-03-02
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
2024-09-30—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.-$20.77M$37.56M
10-Q filed 2025-11-10
Assets
$2.34B
Equity
$1.06B

Balance as of 2026-06-30.

Ten years

Fiscal year endRevenueOperating incomeNet incomeFree cash flow
2025-12-31—-$118.21M$93.71M—
2024-12-31—-$83.83M$131.94M—
2023-12-31—-$76.19M$77.08M—
2022-12-31—-$34.65M$45.77M—
2021-12-31——$22.29M—

Company filings

events

  • Results, Regulation FD disclosure

    ResultsRegulation FD disclosure
    Aug 108-K
  • Regulation FD disclosure

    Regulation FD disclosure
    Jul 98-K
  • Executive or director change

    Executive or director change
    Jun 298-K
  • Shareholder vote results

    Shareholder vote results
    Jun 168-K
  • Results, Regulation FD disclosure

    ResultsRegulation FD disclosure
    May 118-K
  • Regulation FD disclosure

    Regulation FD disclosure
    Apr 98-K

5% owners ()

  • Koch Companies Defined Benefit Master Trust

    Stake update

    13.2%Aug 14SCHEDULE 13G/A
  • BANK OF AMERICA CORP /DE/

    Stake update

    8.0%Feb 12SCHEDULE 13G/A
  • STATE OF MICHIGAN RETIREMENT SYSTEM

    Passive stake

    9.6%Jan 15SCHEDULE 13G

Insiders, politicians and funds

Insider trades, last 90 days

  • ROBO JAMES L

    Director

    Buy$1,912,658

    Sep 30, 4:08 PM ET

  • ROBO JAMES L

    Director

    Buy$1,369,830

    Sep 25, 11:12 AM ET

  • ROBO JAMES L

    Director

    Buy$1,504,742

    Sep 23, 4:32 PM ET

  • ROBO JAMES L

    Director

    Buy$5,213,940

    Sep 16, 5:00 PM ET

All insider trades for KBDC

Politician trades, last 90 days

No politician trades filed in the last 90 days.

Funds

None of the tracked funds held this at their last 13F.

News

Stories that named KBDC, and the market events around them.

Sign in to see this

Board

Recent signals

Signals open up here once a member has posted about KBDC.

Signals are informational.

Posts · 0

No posts yet.

Be the first to say something about KBDC.

nakagai

Signals on KBDC come from a rule, not a model.

Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.

Members post on the KBDC board

This page is not financial advice. Trade at your own judgment and risk. Read the terms that govern posting here.

Kayne Anderson BDC, Inc. (KBDC): SEC filings, financials and insider trades · Nakagai