stock
LAC · LITHIUM AMERICAS CORP.
What LITHIUM AMERICAS CORP. reports to the SEC, read from its filings.
Open in the appPrice
The live LAC price and today's change.
Sign in to see thisChart
Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.
Sign in to see thisSignals
The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on LAC.
Sign in to see thisOptions positioning
Gamma exposure levels from the options market.
Sign in to see thisTechnicals
Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.
Sign in to see thisWhat it is
- Industry
- Metal Mining (SIC 1000)
- Filer (SEC EDGAR)
- EDGAR filing index
- Shares outstanding
- 363,042,943 as of 2026-08-12 (XBRL frame CY2026Q2I)
Key stats
Valuation
- P/E
- Locked
- P/S
- Locked
- P/B
- Locked
- Enterprise value
- Locked
- EV/EBIT
- Locked
- FCF yield
- Locked
Margins
- Gross
- —
- Operating
- —
- Net
- —
Returns
- ROE
- -3.9%
- ROA
- -1.6%
Health
- Current ratio
- 5.5x
- Debt/equity
- —
Deep value
- NCAV
- -$303.87M
- NCAV per share
- -$0.84
- Price/NCAV
- Locked
- NNWC
- -$763.54M
- NNWC per share
- -$2.10
- Price/NNWC
- Locked
Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.
Sign in to see thisDebt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.
Results
| Period end | Revenue (not reported by this company) | Gross profit (not reported by this company) | Operating income (not reported by this company) | Net income | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-30 | —Revenue: unreported by this company. | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $1.66M | 10-Q filed 2026-08-13 |
| 2026-03-31 | —Revenue: unreported by this company. | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $4.63M | 10-Q filed 2026-08-13 |
| 2025-12-31 | —Revenue: unreported by this company. | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $137.67M | 10-K filed 2026-03-19 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. |
| 2025-09-30 | —Revenue: unreported by this company. | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | -$199.16M | 10-Q filed 2025-11-13 |
| 2025-06-30 | —Revenue: unreported by this company. | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | -$13.25M | 10-Q filed 2026-08-13 |
| 2025-03-31 | —Revenue: unreported by this company. | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | -$11.53M | 10-Q filed 2026-08-13 |
| 2024-12-31 | —Revenue: unreported by this company. | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | -$21.28M | 10-K filed 2026-03-19 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. |
| 2024-09-30 | —Revenue: unreported by this company. | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | -$8.54M | 10-Q filed 2025-11-13 |
- Assets
- $3.54B
- Equity
- $1.42B
Balance as of 2026-06-30.
Ten years
| Fiscal year end | Revenue | Operating income | Net income | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | — | — | -$86.26M | -$826.27M |
| 2024-12-31 | — | — | -$42.63M | -$190.71M |
| 2023-12-31 | — | — | -$5.09M | -$228.47M |
Company filings
since Mon Aug 17 · 3 offering filings in 12 months · since Thu Mar 19
events
Executive or director change
Executive or director changeSep 118-KMaterial agreement, New debt, Unregistered share sale
Material agreementNew debtUnregistered share saleAug 138-KResults, Regulation FD disclosure
ResultsRegulation FD disclosureAug 138-KMaterial agreement, New debt, Unregistered share sale, Other event
Material agreementNew debtUnregistered share saleOther eventAug 68-KShareholder vote results
Shareholder vote resultsJun 238-KResults, Regulation FD disclosure
ResultsRegulation FD disclosureMay 148-K
5% owners ()
VAN ECK ASSOCIATES CORP
Stake update
ORION RESOURCE PARTNERS (USA) LP
Stake update
General Motors Holdings LLC
Stake update
VAN ECK ASSOCIATES CORP
Passive stake
Ganfeng Lithium Group Co., Ltd./ADR
Stake update
Insiders, politicians and funds
Insider trades, last 90 days
No insider buys or sales filed in the last 90 days.
Politician trades, last 90 days
No politician trades filed in the last 90 days.
News
Stories that named LAC, and the market events around them.
Sign in to see thisBoard
The LAC board could not be loaded.
Retry the LAC boardnakagai
Signals on LAC come from a rule, not a model.
Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.
Members post on the LAC board