stock
LPLA · LPL Financial Holdings Inc.
What LPL Financial Holdings Inc. reports to the SEC, read from its filings.
Open in the appPrice
The live LPLA price and today's change.
Sign in to see thisChart
Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.
Sign in to see thisSignals
The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on LPLA.
Sign in to see thisOptions positioning
Gamma exposure levels from the options market.
Sign in to see thisTechnicals
Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.
Sign in to see thisWhat it is
- Industry
- Security & Commodity Brokers, Dealers, Exchanges & Services (SIC 6200)
- Filer (SEC EDGAR)
- EDGAR filing index
- Shares outstanding
- 78,742,290 as of 2026-07-30 (XBRL frame CY2026Q2I)
Key stats
Valuation
- P/E
- Locked
- P/S
- Locked
- P/B
- Locked
- Enterprise value
- Locked
- EV/EBIT
- Locked
- FCF yield
- Locked
Margins
- Gross
- —
- Operating
- —
- Net
- 5.1%
Returns
- ROE
- 17.5%
- ROA
- 5.1%
Health
- Current ratio
- —
- Debt/equity
- 1.3x
Deep value
- NCAV
- —
- NCAV per share
- —
- Price/NCAV
- Locked
- NNWC
- —
- NNWC per share
- —
- Price/NNWC
- Locked
Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.
Sign in to see thisDebt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.
Results
| Period end | Revenue | Gross profit (not reported by this company) | Operating income (not reported by this company) | Net income | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-30 | $5.19B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $379.26M | 10-Q filed 2026-08-03 |
| 2026-03-31 | $4.94B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $356.40M | 10-Q filed 2026-05-04 |
| 2025-12-31 | $4.93B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $300.72M | 10-K filed 2026-02-23 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. |
| 2025-09-30 | $4.55B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | -$29.52M | 10-Q filed 2025-11-03 |
| 2025-06-30 | $3.84B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $273.25M | 10-Q filed 2026-08-03 |
| 2025-03-31 | $3.67B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $318.57M | 10-Q filed 2026-05-04 |
| 2024-12-31 | $3.51B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $270.75M | 10-K filed 2026-02-23 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. |
| 2024-09-30 | $3.11B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $255.30M | 10-Q filed 2025-11-03 |
- Assets
- $19.79B
- Equity
- $5.76B
Balance as of 2026-06-30.
Ten years
| Fiscal year end | Revenue | Operating income | Net income | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | $16.99B | — | $863.02M | -$981.78M |
| 2024-12-31 | $12.39B | — | $1.06B | -$284.94M |
| 2023-12-31 | $10.05B | — | $1.07B | $109.33M |
| 2022-12-31 | $8.60B | — | $845.70M | $1.64B |
| 2021-12-31 | $7.72B | — | $459.87M | $237.15M |
| 2020-12-31 | $5.87B | — | $472.64M | $634.41M |
| 2019-12-31 | $5.62B | — | $559.88M | $467.48M |
| 2018-12-31 | $5.19B | — | $439.46M | $448.89M |
| 2017-12-31 | $4.28B | — | $238.86M | $341.40M |
| 2016-12-31 | $4.05B | — | $191.93M | $261.29M |
Company filings
events
Results
ResultsJul 308-KBylaws or fiscal year change, Shareholder vote results
Bylaws or fiscal year changeShareholder vote resultsMay 158-KResults
ResultsApr 308-KResults
ResultsJan 298-KExecutive or director change, Regulation FD disclosure
Executive or director changeRegulation FD disclosureJan 88-KResults
Results10/30/20258-K
5% owners ()
JANUS HENDERSON GROUP Ltd.
Passive stake
Boston Partners
Passive stake
Dodge & Cox
Passive stake
Vanguard Capital Management
Passive stake
The Vanguard Group
Stake update
Insiders, politicians and funds
Insider trades, last 90 days
Reeping Katharine
Principal Accounting Officer
Sale$153,049Sep 14, 4:19 PM ET
Jambusaria Aneri
Group Managing Director
Sale$110,067Aug 31, 4:20 PM ET
Gates Greg
Group Managing Director
Sale$1,463,810Aug 21, 4:08 PM ET
Enyedi Matthew
Group Managing Director
Sale$352,716Aug 4, 4:14 PM ET
Politician trades, last 90 days
No politician trades filed in the last 90 days.
Funds
- Lone Pine Capital
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
2.1%Trimmed - Markel Group
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
1.2%Same - Dodge & Cox
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.7%Added - Point72
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.2%Added - Bridgewater Associates
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.0%New
News
Stories that named LPLA, and the market events around them.
Sign in to see thisBoard
Recent signals
Signals open up here once a member has posted about LPLA.
Signals are informational.
Posts · 0
No posts yet.
nakagai
Signals on LPLA come from a rule, not a model.
Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.
Members post on the LPLA board