stock
MAX · MediaAlpha, Inc.
What MediaAlpha, Inc. reports to the SEC, read from its filings.
Open in the appPrice
The live MAX price and today's change.
Sign in to see thisChart
Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.
Sign in to see thisSignals
The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on MAX.
Sign in to see thisOptions positioning
Gamma exposure levels from the options market.
Sign in to see thisTechnicals
Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.
Sign in to see thisWhat it is
- Industry
- Services-Business Services, NEC (SIC 7389)
- Filer (SEC EDGAR)
- EDGAR filing index
- Shares outstanding
- Not reported.
Key stats
Valuation
- P/E
- Locked
- P/S
- Locked
- P/B
- Locked
- Enterprise value
- Locked
- EV/EBIT
- Locked
- FCF yield
- Locked
Margins
- Gross
- —
- Operating
- 6.9%
- Net
- 7.9%
Returns
- ROE
- 342.2%
- ROA
- 27.0%
Health
- Current ratio
- 1.3x
- Debt/equity
- 6.2x
Deep value
- NCAV
- -$193.42M
- NCAV per share
- —
- Price/NCAV
- Locked
- NNWC
- -$234.84M
- NNWC per share
- —
- Price/NNWC
- Locked
Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.
Sign in to see thisDebt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.
Results
| Period end | Revenue | Gross profit (not reported by this company) | Operating income | Net income | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-30 | $316.88M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | $19.96M | $39.44M | 10-Q filed 2026-07-29 |
| 2026-03-31 | $310.00M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | $22.37M | $11.47M | 10-Q filed 2026-04-29 |
| 2025-12-31 | $291.15M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | $22.31M | $31.41M | 10-K filed 2026-02-23 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. |
| 2025-09-30 | $306.51M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | $19.73M | $14.91M | 10-Q filed 2025-10-29 |
| 2025-06-30 | $251.62M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | -$20.04M | -$18.74M | 10-Q filed 2026-07-29 |
| 2025-03-31 | $264.31M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | $116,000 | -$1.95M | 10-Q filed 2026-04-29 |
| 2024-12-31 | $300.65M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | $18.25M | $4.64M | 10-K filed 2026-02-23 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. |
| 2024-09-30 | $259.13M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | $15.61M | $9.48M | 10-Q filed 2025-10-29 |
- Assets
- $359.82M
- Equity
- $28.41M
Balance as of 2026-06-30.
Ten years
| Fiscal year end | Revenue | Operating income | Net income | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | $1.11B | $22.12M | $25.62M | $65.26M |
| 2024-12-31 | $864.70M | $42.73M | $16.63M | $45.62M |
| 2023-12-31 | $388.15M | -$39.92M | -$40.42M | $20.16M |
| 2022-12-31 | $459.07M | -$35.39M | -$57.67M | $28.18M |
| 2021-12-31 | $645.27M | $2.15M | -$5.28M | $27.97M |
| 2020-12-31 | $584.81M | $19.54M | -$4.37M | $51.11M |
| 2019-12-31 | $408.00M | $24.84M | $17.82M | $22.00M |
| 2018-12-31 | $296.91M | $19.32M | $18.13M | $22.02M |
Company filings
events
Material agreement
Material agreementSep 98-KExecutive or director change, Regulation FD disclosure
Executive or director changeRegulation FD disclosureSep 38-KResults
ResultsJul 298-KMaterial agreement
Material agreementJun 298-KExecutive or director change, Regulation FD disclosure
Executive or director changeRegulation FD disclosureMay 188-KShareholder vote results
Shareholder vote resultsMay 68-K
5% owners ()
Eugene Nonko
Stake update
Divisadero Street Capital Management, LP
Passive stake
White Mountains Insurance Group, Ltd.
Stake update
Insignia Capital Partners GP, L.L.C.
Stake update
The Vanguard Group
Stake update
Insiders, politicians and funds
Insider trades, last 90 days
Yeh Kuanling Amy
Chief Technology Officer
Sale$28,200Sep 25, 7:21 PM ET
Nonko Eugene
Director
Sale$164,823Sep 23, 7:51 PM ET
Cramer Keith
Chief Revenue Officer
Sale$149,422Sep 16, 6:36 PM ET
Nonko Eugene
Director
Sale$334,470Sep 16, 6:36 PM ET
Nonko Eugene
Director
Sale$320,211Sep 10, 7:33 PM ET
Politician trades, last 90 days
Couldn’t load politician trades
This read is unavailable. Try it again without changing anything on the page.
Funds
Couldn’t load funds
This read is unavailable. Try it again without changing anything on the page.
News
Stories that named MAX, and the market events around them.
Sign in to see thisBoard
The MAX board could not be loaded.
Retry the MAX boardnakagai
Signals on MAX come from a rule, not a model.
Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.
Members post on the MAX board