Skip to main content

stock

MFA-PB · MFA FINANCIAL, INC.

What MFA FINANCIAL, INC. reports to the SEC, read from its filings.

Open in the app

Price

The live MFA-PB price and today's change.

Sign in to see this

Chart

Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.

Sign in to see this

Signals

The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on MFA-PB.

Sign in to see this

Options positioning

Gamma exposure levels from the options market.

Sign in to see this

Technicals

Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.

Sign in to see this

What it is

Industry
Real Estate Investment Trusts (SIC 6798)
Filer (SEC EDGAR)
EDGAR filing index
Shares outstanding
101,087,938 as of 2026-07-31 (XBRL frame CY2026Q2I)

Key stats

Valuation

P/E
Locked
P/S
Locked
P/B
Locked
Enterprise value
Locked
EV/EBIT
Locked
FCF yield
Locked

Margins

Gross
—
Operating
—
Net
—

Returns

ROE
8.3%
ROA
1.1%

Health

Current ratio
—
Debt/equity
—

Deep value

NCAV
—
NCAV per share
—
Price/NCAV
Locked
NNWC
—
NNWC per share
—
Price/NNWC
Locked

Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.

Sign in to see this

Debt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.

Results

Period endRevenue (not reported by this company)Gross profit (not reported by this company)Operating income (not reported by this company)Net incomeFiling
2026-06-30—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$46.80M
10-Q filed 2026-08-05
2026-03-31—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.-$984,000
10-Q filed 2026-08-05
2025-12-31—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$54.32M
DEF 14A filed 2026-04-17
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
2025-09-30—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$48.10M
10-Q filed 2025-11-06
2025-06-30—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$33.18M
10-Q filed 2026-08-05
2025-03-31—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$41.18M
10-Q filed 2026-08-05
2024-12-31—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$5.91M
DEF 14A filed 2026-04-17
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
2024-09-30—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$48.18M
10-Q filed 2025-11-06
Assets
$13.65B
Equity
$1.78B

Balance as of 2026-06-30.

Ten years

Fiscal year endRevenueOperating incomeNet incomeFree cash flow
2025-12-31——$176.78M—
2024-12-31——$119.25M—
2023-12-31——$80.16M—
2022-12-31——-$231.58M$355.05M
2021-12-31——$328.87M$125.75M
2020-12-31——-$679.39M$33.53M
2019-12-31——$378.12M$213.90M
2018-12-31——$301.80M$146.75M
2017-12-31——$322.39M$175.64M
2016-12-31——$312.67M—

Company filings

events

  • Results, Regulation FD disclosure

    ResultsRegulation FD disclosure
    Aug 58-K
  • Shareholder vote results

    Shareholder vote results
    Jun 48-K
  • Results, Regulation FD disclosure

    ResultsRegulation FD disclosure
    May 58-K
  • Results, Regulation FD disclosure

    ResultsRegulation FD disclosure
    Feb 188-K
  • Results, Regulation FD disclosure

    ResultsRegulation FD disclosure
    11/6/20258-K
  • Item 5.04

    Item 5.04
    10/30/20258-K

5% owners ()

Insiders, politicians and funds

Insider trades, last 90 days

Politician trades, last 90 days

Funds

News

Stories that named MFA-PB, and the market events around them.

Sign in to see this

Board

The MFA-PB board could not be loaded.

Retry the MFA-PB board

nakagai

Signals on MFA-PB come from a rule, not a model.

Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.

Members post on the MFA-PB board

This page is not financial advice. Trade at your own judgment and risk. Read the terms that govern posting here.