Skip to main content

stock

MGEE · MGE ENERGY INC

What MGE ENERGY INC reports to the SEC, read from its filings.

Open in the app

Price

The live MGEE price and today's change.

Sign in to see this

Chart

Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.

Sign in to see this

Signals

The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on MGEE.

Sign in to see this

Options positioning

Gamma exposure levels from the options market.

Sign in to see this

Technicals

Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.

Sign in to see this

What it is

Industry
Electric, Gas & Sanitary Services (SIC 4900)
Filer (SEC EDGAR)
EDGAR filing index
Shares outstanding
36,756,422 as of 2026-04-30 (XBRL frame CY2026Q1I)

Key stats

Valuation

P/E
Locked
P/S
Locked
P/B
Locked
Enterprise value
Locked
EV/EBIT
Locked
FCF yield
Locked

Margins

Gross
—
Operating
—
Net
—

Returns

ROE
10.6%
ROA
4.5%

Health

Current ratio
1.2x
Debt/equity
0.7x

Deep value

NCAV
—
NCAV per share
—
Price/NCAV
Locked
NNWC
—
NNWC per share
—
Price/NNWC
Locked

Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-03-31; balance sheet at 2026-03-31.

Sign in to see this

Debt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.

Results

Period endRevenue (not reported by this company)Gross profit (not reported by this company)Operating incomeNet incomeFiling
2026-03-31—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.$53.15M$48.48M
10-Q filed 2026-05-05
2025-12-31—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.$32.49M$23.30M
10-K filed 2026-02-24
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
2025-09-30—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.$51.08M$44.50M
10-Q filed 2025-11-05
2025-06-30—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.$34.22M$26.50M
10-Q filed 2025-08-06
2025-03-31—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.$52.87M$41.59M
10-Q filed 2026-05-05
2024-12-31—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.$27.64M$22.02M
10-K filed 2026-02-24
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
2024-09-30—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.$48.14M$40.94M
10-Q filed 2025-11-05
2024-06-30—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.$29.73M$23.79M
10-Q filed 2025-08-06
Assets
$3.19B
Equity
$1.35B

Balance as of 2026-03-31.

Ten years

Fiscal year endRevenueOperating incomeNet incomeFree cash flow
2025-12-31—$170.65M$135.89M-$79.99M
2024-12-31—$146.26M$120.57M$40.86M
2023-12-31—$146.38M$117.70M$15.49M
2022-12-31—$137.74M$110.95M-$21.30M
2021-12-31—$117.29M$105.76M-$15.64M
2020-12-31—$110.00M$92.42M-$30.70M
2019-12-31—$110.91M$86.87M-$33.56M
2018-12-31—$114.21M$84.22M-$59.16M
2017-12-31—$124.63M$97.61M$23.24M
2016-12-31—$123.88M$75.56M$64.20M

Company filings

Insiders, politicians and funds

Insider trades, last 90 days

Politician trades, last 90 days

Funds

All funds

News

Stories that named MGEE, and the market events around them.

Sign in to see this

Board

The MGEE board could not be loaded.

Retry the MGEE board

nakagai

Signals on MGEE come from a rule, not a model.

Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.

Members post on the MGEE board

This page is not financial advice. Trade at your own judgment and risk. Read the terms that govern posting here.

MGE ENERGY INC (MGEE): SEC filings, financials and insider trades · Nakagai