stock
MS · MORGAN STANLEY
What MORGAN STANLEY reports to the SEC, read from its filings.
Open in the appPrice
The live MS price and today's change.
Sign in to see thisChart
Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.
Sign in to see thisSignals
The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on MS.
Sign in to see thisOptions positioning
Gamma exposure levels from the options market.
Sign in to see thisTechnicals
Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.
Sign in to see thisWhat it is
- Industry
- Security Brokers, Dealers & Flotation Companies (SIC 6211)
- Filer (SEC EDGAR)
- EDGAR filing index
- Shares outstanding
- 1,570,566,292 as of 2026-07-31 (XBRL frame CY2026Q2I)
Key stats
Valuation
- P/E
- Locked
- P/S
- Locked
- P/B
- Locked
- Enterprise value
- Locked
- EV/EBIT
- Locked
- FCF yield
- Locked
Margins
- Gross
- —
- Operating
- —
- Net
- 25.8%
Returns
- ROE
- 17.3%
- ROA
- 1.2%
Health
- Current ratio
- —
- Debt/equity
- 3.3x
Deep value
- NCAV
- —
- NCAV per share
- —
- Price/NCAV
- Locked
- NNWC
- —
- NNWC per share
- —
- Price/NNWC
- Locked
Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.
Sign in to see thisDebt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.
Results
| Period end | Revenue | Gross profit (not reported by this company) | Operating income (not reported by this company) | Net income | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-30 | $21.35B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $5.58B | 10-Q filed 2026-08-04 |
| 2026-03-31 | $20.58B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $5.57B | 10-Q filed 2026-05-05 |
| 2025-12-31 | $17.89B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $4.40B | 10-K filed 2026-02-19 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. |
| 2025-09-30 | $18.22B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $4.61B | 10-Q filed 2025-11-03 |
| 2025-06-30 | $16.79B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $3.54B | 10-Q filed 2026-08-04 |
| 2025-03-31 | $17.74B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $4.32B | 10-Q filed 2026-05-05 |
| 2024-12-31 | $16.22B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $3.71B | 10-K filed 2026-02-19 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. |
| 2024-09-30 | $15.38B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $3.19B | 10-Q filed 2025-11-03 |
- Assets
- $1.68T
- Equity
- $116.33B
Balance as of 2026-06-30.
Ten years
| Fiscal year end | Revenue | Operating income | Net income | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | $70.64B | — | $16.86B | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $61.76B | — | $13.39B | — |
| 2023-12-31 | $54.14B | — | $9.09B | — |
| 2022-12-31 | $53.67B | — | $11.03B | — |
| 2021-12-31 | $59.76B | — | $15.03B | — |
| 2020-12-31 | $48.76B | — | $11.00B | — |
| 2019-12-31 | $41.54B | — | $9.04B | — |
| 2018-12-31 | $40.11B | — | $8.75B | — |
| 2017-12-31 | $37.95B | — | $6.11B | — |
| 2016-12-31 | $34.63B | — | $5.98B | — |
Company filings
since Wed Apr 8 · 19 offering filings in 12 months
events
5% owners ()
MITSUBISHI UFJ FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.
Stake update
Vanguard Capital Management
Passive stake
MITSUBISHI UFJ FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.
Stake update
The Vanguard Group
Stake update
MITSUBISHI UFJ FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.
Stake update
Insiders, politicians and funds
Insider trades, last 90 days
SCHAPIRO MARY L
Director
Sale$212,055Jul 29, 4:06 PM ET
YESHAYA SHARON
Chief Financial Officer
Sale$3,460,921Jul 17, 4:07 PM ET
Pizzi Michael A.
Head Technology & Operations
Sale$5,208,825Jul 17, 4:06 PM ET
Politician trades, last 90 days
Alan Armstrong
Senate
Buy$1,001 to $15,000Tue Jul 21
Dan Newhouse
House · WA04
Buy$1,001 to $15,000Fri Jul 17
Funds
- Viking Global
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
1.0%New - Point72
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.1%Trimmed - Soros Fund Management
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.0%New - Bridgewater Associates
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.0%Added - Point72
Calls · Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.0%Trimmed
News
Stories that named MS, and the market events around them.
Sign in to see thisBoard
Recent signals
Signals open up here once a member has posted about MS.
Signals are informational.
Posts · 0
No posts yet.
nakagai
Signals on MS come from a rule, not a model.
Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.
Members post on the MS board