stock
MSIF · MSC INCOME FUND, INC.
What MSC INCOME FUND, INC. reports to the SEC, read from its filings.
Open in the appPrice
The live MSIF price and today's change.
Sign in to see thisChart
Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.
Sign in to see thisSignals
The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on MSIF.
Sign in to see thisOptions positioning
Gamma exposure levels from the options market.
Sign in to see thisTechnicals
Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.
Sign in to see thisWhat it is
- Industry
- SEC reports no industry classification for this filer.
- Filer (SEC EDGAR)
- EDGAR filing index
- Shares outstanding
- 45,345,229 as of 2026-08-06 (XBRL frame CY2026Q2I)
Key stats
Valuation
- P/E
- Locked
- P/S
- Locked
- P/B
- Locked
- Enterprise value
- Locked
- EV/EBIT
- Locked
- FCF yield
- Locked
Margins
- Gross
- —
- Operating
- —
- Net
- —
Returns
- ROE
- 13.2%
- ROA
- 6.9%
Health
- Current ratio
- —
- Debt/equity
- 0.9x
Deep value
- NCAV
- —
- NCAV per share
- —
- Price/NCAV
- Locked
- NNWC
- —
- NNWC per share
- —
- Price/NNWC
- Locked
Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.
Sign in to see thisDebt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.
Results
| Period end | Revenue (not reported by this company) | Gross profit (not reported by this company) | Operating income (not reported by this company) | Net income | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-30 | —Revenue: unreported by this company. | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $29.27M | 10-Q filed 2026-08-07 |
| 2026-03-31 | —Revenue: unreported by this company. | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $13.22M | 10-Q filed 2026-08-07 |
| 2025-12-31 | —Revenue: unreported by this company. | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $30.04M | 10-K filed 2026-02-27 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. |
| 2025-09-30 | —Revenue: unreported by this company. | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $26.53M | 10-Q filed 2025-11-14 |
| 2025-06-30 | —Revenue: unreported by this company. | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $16.29M | 10-Q filed 2026-08-07 |
| 2025-03-31 | —Revenue: unreported by this company. | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $15.88M | 10-Q filed 2026-08-07 |
| 2024-12-31 | —Revenue: unreported by this company. | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $20.46M | 10-K filed 2026-02-27 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. |
| 2024-09-30 | —Revenue: unreported by this company. | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $7.37M | 10-Q filed 2025-11-14 |
- Assets
- $1.44B
- Equity
- $748.80M
Balance as of 2026-06-30.
Ten years
| Fiscal year end | Revenue | Operating income | Net income | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | — | — | $88.73M | — |
| 2024-12-31 | — | — | $56.55M | — |
| 2023-12-31 | — | — | $66.21M | — |
| 2022-12-31 | — | — | $45.59M | — |
| 2021-12-31 | — | — | $73.64M | — |
Company filings
events
Material agreement, New debt, Other event
Material agreementNew debtOther eventSep 18-KResults
ResultsAug 68-KOther event
Other eventAug 68-KShareholder vote results
Shareholder vote resultsAug 58-KResults
ResultsJul 98-KExecutive or director change, Other event
Executive or director changeOther eventJun 308-K
5% owners ()
SANDERS MORRIS HARRIS LLC
Passive stake
Insiders, politicians and funds
Insider trades, last 90 days
Marks Nataly Michelle
Director
Buy$12,065Aug 27, 4:30 PM ET
Politician trades, last 90 days
No politician trades filed in the last 90 days.
Funds
None of the tracked funds held this at their last 13F.
News
Stories that named MSIF, and the market events around them.
Sign in to see thisBoard
Recent signals
Signals open up here once a member has posted about MSIF.
Signals are informational.
Posts · 0
No posts yet.
nakagai
Signals on MSIF come from a rule, not a model.
Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.
Members post on the MSIF board