Skip to main content

stock

MTB · M&T BANK CORP

What M&T BANK CORP reports to the SEC, read from its filings.

Open in the app

Price

The live MTB price and today's change.

Sign in to see this

Chart

Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.

Sign in to see this

Signals

The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on MTB.

Sign in to see this

Options positioning

Gamma exposure levels from the options market.

Sign in to see this

Technicals

Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.

Sign in to see this

What it is

Industry
State Commercial Banks (SIC 6022)
Filer (SEC EDGAR)
EDGAR filing index
Shares outstanding
144,416,262 as of 2026-07-31 (XBRL frame CY2026Q2I)

Key stats

Valuation

P/E
Locked
P/S
Locked
P/B
Locked
Enterprise value
Locked
EV/EBIT
Locked
FCF yield
Locked

Margins

Gross
—
Operating
—
Net
178.1%

Returns

ROE
10.9%
ROA
1.4%

Health

Current ratio
—
Debt/equity
0.5x

Deep value

NCAV
—
NCAV per share
—
Price/NCAV
Locked
NNWC
—
NNWC per share
—
Price/NNWC
Locked

Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.

Sign in to see this

Debt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.

Results

Period endRevenueGross profit (not reported by this company)Operating income (not reported by this company)Net incomeFiling
2026-06-30$442.00M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$818.00M
10-Q filed 2026-08-04
2026-03-31$418.00M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$664.00M
10-Q filed 2026-05-05
2025-12-31$420.00M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$759.00M
10-K filed 2026-02-18
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
2025-09-30$423.00M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$792.00M
10-Q filed 2025-10-27
2025-06-30$417.00M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$716.00M
10-Q filed 2026-08-04
2025-03-31$397.00M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$584.00M
10-Q filed 2026-05-05
2024-12-31$392.00M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$681.00M
10-K filed 2026-02-18
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
2024-09-30$394.00M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$721.00M
10-Q filed 2025-10-27
Assets
$219.26B
Equity
$27.95B

Balance as of 2026-06-30.

Ten years

Fiscal year endRevenueOperating incomeNet incomeFree cash flow
2025-12-31$1.66B—$2.85B—
2024-12-31$1.54B—$2.59B—
2023-12-31$1.48B—$2.74B—
2022-12-31$1.52B—$1.99B—
2021-12-31$5.99B—$1.86B—
2020-12-31$5.95B—$1.35B—
2019-12-31$6.19B—$1.93B—
2018-12-31$5.93B—$1.92B—
2017-12-31$5.63B—$1.41B—
2016-12-31$5.30B—$1.32B—

Company filings

since Tue Sep 22 · 6 offering filings in 12 months

events

  • Regulation FD disclosure

    Regulation FD disclosure
    Sep 288-K
  • Other event

    Other event
    Sep 228-K
  • Regulation FD disclosure

    Regulation FD disclosure
    Sep 148-K
  • Shareholder rights changed, Bylaws or fiscal year change, Other event

    Shareholder rights changedBylaws or fiscal year changeOther event
    Jul 218-K
  • Results, Regulation FD disclosure

    ResultsRegulation FD disclosure
    Jul 158-K
  • Executive or director change

    Executive or director change
    Jun 168-K

5% owners ()

Insiders, politicians and funds

Insider trades, last 90 days

  • JONES RENE F

    Chairman of the Board and CEO, Director

    Sale$4,642,433

    Sep 16, 3:57 PM ET

  • Seseri Rudina

    Director

    Sale$150,171

    Aug 25, 2:00 PM ET

  • Taylor John R.

    EVP and Controller

    Sale$308,923

    Aug 19, 10:07 AM ET

  • WALTERS KIRK W

    Director

    Sale$2,377

    Aug 7, 12:34 PM ET

  • Ledgett Richard H. Jr.

    Director

    Sale$212,178

    Aug 4, 3:39 PM ET

All insider trades for MTB

Politician trades, last 90 days

No politician trades filed in the last 90 days.

Funds

All funds

News

Stories that named MTB, and the market events around them.

Sign in to see this

Board

Recent signals

Signals open up here once a member has posted about MTB.

Signals are informational.

Posts · 0

No posts yet.

Be the first to say something about MTB.

nakagai

Signals on MTB come from a rule, not a model.

Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.

Members post on the MTB board

This page is not financial advice. Trade at your own judgment and risk. Read the terms that govern posting here.

M&T BANK CORP (MTB): SEC filings, financials and insider trades · Nakagai