Skip to main content

stock

NKSH · NATIONAL BANKSHARES INC

What NATIONAL BANKSHARES INC reports to the SEC, read from its filings.

Open in the app

Price

The live NKSH price and today's change.

Sign in to see this

Chart

Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.

Sign in to see this

Signals

The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on NKSH.

Sign in to see this

Options positioning

Gamma exposure levels from the options market.

Sign in to see this

Technicals

Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.

Sign in to see this

What it is

Industry
National Commercial Banks (SIC 6021)
Filer (SEC EDGAR)
EDGAR filing index
Shares outstanding
6,370,620 as of 2026-08-12 (XBRL frame CY2026Q2I)

Key stats

Valuation

P/E
Locked
P/S
Locked
P/B
Locked
Enterprise value
Locked
EV/EBIT
Locked
FCF yield
Locked

Margins

Gross
—
Operating
—
Net
238.7%

Returns

ROE
10.6%
ROA
1.1%

Health

Current ratio
—
Debt/equity
—

Deep value

NCAV
—
NCAV per share
—
Price/NCAV
Locked
NNWC
—
NNWC per share
—
Price/NNWC
Locked

Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.

Sign in to see this

Debt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.

Results

Period endRevenueGross profit (not reported by this company)Operating income (not reported by this company)Net incomeFiling
2026-06-30$2.18M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$5.03M
10-Q filed 2026-08-12
2026-03-31$2.21M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$4.98M
10-Q filed 2026-05-13
2025-12-31$2.04M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$5.88M
10-K filed 2026-03-27
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
2025-09-30$2.08M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$4.42M
10-Q filed 2025-11-13
2025-06-30$1.92M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$2.29M
10-Q filed 2026-08-12
2025-03-31$2.13M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$3.24M
10-Q filed 2026-05-13
2024-12-31$1.84M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$3.08M
10-K filed 2026-03-27
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
2024-09-30$1.88M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$2.68M
10-Q filed 2025-11-13
Assets
$1.83B
Equity
$192.23M

Balance as of 2026-06-30.

Ten years

Fiscal year endRevenueOperating incomeNet incomeFree cash flow
2025-12-31$8.18M—$15.83M—
2024-12-31$7.45M—$7.62M—
2023-12-31$7.07M—$15.69M$14.03M
2022-12-31$6.99M—$25.93M$28.24M
2021-12-31$6.65M—$20.38M$22.56M
2020-12-31$5.65M—$16.08M$11.97M
2019-12-31$6.15M—$17.47M$17.80M
2018-12-31$6.27M—$16.15M$18.61M
2017-12-31$6.11M—$14.09M$10.73M
2016-12-31$5.41M—$14.94M$16.90M

Company filings

events

  • Results

    Results
    Jul 238-K
  • Other event

    Other event
    Jul 28-K
  • Executive or director change

    Executive or director change
    Jul 18-K
  • Regulation FD disclosure

    Regulation FD disclosure
    May 188-K
  • Shareholder vote results

    Shareholder vote results
    May 138-K
  • Other event

    Other event
    May 138-K

5% owners ()

Insiders, politicians and funds

Insider trades, last 90 days

No insider buys or sales filed in the last 90 days.

Politician trades, last 90 days

No politician trades filed in the last 90 days.

Funds

None of the tracked funds held this at their last 13F.

News

Stories that named NKSH, and the market events around them.

Sign in to see this

Board

Recent signals

Signals open up here once a member has posted about NKSH.

Signals are informational.

Posts · 0

No posts yet.

Be the first to say something about NKSH.

nakagai

Signals on NKSH come from a rule, not a model.

Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.

Members post on the NKSH board

This page is not financial advice. Trade at your own judgment and risk. Read the terms that govern posting here.

NATIONAL BANKSHARES INC (NKSH): SEC filings, financials and insider trades · Nakagai