stock
NWBI · Northwest Bancshares, Inc.
What Northwest Bancshares, Inc. reports to the SEC, read from its filings.
Open in the appPrice
The live NWBI price and today's change.
Sign in to see thisChart
Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.
Sign in to see thisSignals
The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on NWBI.
Sign in to see thisOptions positioning
Gamma exposure levels from the options market.
Sign in to see thisTechnicals
Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.
Sign in to see thisWhat it is
- Industry
- National Commercial Banks (SIC 6021)
- Filer (SEC EDGAR)
- EDGAR filing index
- Shares outstanding
- 146,459,122 as of 2026-07-31 (XBRL frame CY2026Q2I)
Key stats
Valuation
- P/E
- Locked
- P/S
- Locked
- P/B
- Locked
- Enterprise value
- Locked
- EV/EBIT
- Locked
- FCF yield
- Locked
Margins
- Gross
- —
- Operating
- —
- Net
- —
Returns
- ROE
- 7.9%
- ROA
- 0.9%
Health
- Current ratio
- —
- Debt/equity
- —
Deep value
- NCAV
- —
- NCAV per share
- —
- Price/NCAV
- Locked
- NNWC
- —
- NNWC per share
- —
- Price/NNWC
- Locked
Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.
Sign in to see thisDebt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.
Results
| Period end | Revenue (not reported by this company) | Gross profit (not reported by this company) | Operating income (not reported by this company) | Net income | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-30 | —Revenue: unreported by this company. | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $53.55M | 10-Q filed 2026-08-05 |
| 2026-03-31 | —Revenue: unreported by this company. | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $50.54M | 10-Q filed 2026-05-07 |
| 2025-12-31 | —Revenue: unreported by this company. | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $45.71M | DEF 14A filed 2026-04-09 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. |
| 2025-09-30 | —Revenue: unreported by this company. | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $3.17M | 10-Q filed 2025-11-10 |
| 2025-06-30 | —Revenue: unreported by this company. | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $33.67M | 10-Q filed 2026-08-05 |
| 2025-03-31 | —Revenue: unreported by this company. | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $43.46M | 10-Q filed 2026-05-07 |
| 2024-12-31 | —Revenue: unreported by this company. | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $32.75M | DEF 14A filed 2026-04-09 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. |
| 2024-09-30 | —Revenue: unreported by this company. | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $33.62M | 10-Q filed 2025-11-10 |
- Assets
- $17.21B
- Equity
- $1.93B
Balance as of 2026-06-30.
Ten years
| Fiscal year end | Revenue | Operating income | Net income | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | — | — | $126.01M | $141.78M |
| 2024-12-31 | — | — | $100.28M | $125.36M |
| 2023-12-31 | — | — | $134.96M | $84.33M |
| 2022-12-31 | — | — | $133.67M | $171.11M |
| 2021-12-31 | — | — | $154.32M | $187.94M |
| 2020-12-31 | — | — | $74.85M | $128.18M |
| 2019-12-31 | — | — | $110.43M | $116.56M |
| 2018-12-31 | — | — | — | $133.68M |
| 2017-12-31 | — | — | — | $148.08M |
| 2016-12-31 | — | — | — | $120.48M |
Company filings
since Mon Mar 2
events
Regulation FD disclosure
Regulation FD disclosureSep 88-KResults
ResultsJul 278-KExecutive or director change
Executive or director changeJul 248-KExecutive or director change, Shareholder vote results
Executive or director changeShareholder vote resultsMay 268-KResults
ResultsApr 278-KResults
ResultsJan 268-K
5% owners ()
STATE STREET CORPORATION
Passive stake
Vanguard Capital Management
Passive stake
Vanguard Portfolio Management
Passive stake
The Vanguard Group
Stake update
Insiders, politicians and funds
Insider trades, last 90 days
Kranich Charles E.
Director
Buy$24,975Aug 20, 4:44 PM ET
Colestro James M
Chief Retail Lending Officer
Sale$209,331Jul 31, 3:09 PM ET
Politician trades, last 90 days
No politician trades filed in the last 90 days.
Funds
None of the tracked funds held this at their last 13F.
News
Stories that named NWBI, and the market events around them.
Sign in to see thisBoard
Recent signals
Signals open up here once a member has posted about NWBI.
Signals are informational.
Posts · 0
No posts yet.
nakagai
Signals on NWBI come from a rule, not a model.
Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.
Members post on the NWBI board