Skip to main content

stock

PFS · PROVIDENT FINANCIAL SERVICES INC

What PROVIDENT FINANCIAL SERVICES INC reports to the SEC, read from its filings.

Open in the app

Price

The live PFS price and today's change.

Sign in to see this

Chart

Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.

Sign in to see this

Signals

The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on PFS.

Sign in to see this

Options positioning

Gamma exposure levels from the options market.

Sign in to see this

Technicals

Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.

Sign in to see this

What it is

Industry
Savings Institution, Federally Chartered (SIC 6035)
Filer (SEC EDGAR)
EDGAR filing index
Shares outstanding
130,422,618 as of 2026-08-03 (XBRL frame CY2026Q2I)

Key stats

Valuation

P/E
Locked
P/S
Locked
P/B
Locked
Enterprise value
Locked
EV/EBIT
Locked
FCF yield
Locked

Margins

Gross
—
Operating
—
Net
410.1%

Returns

ROE
10.8%
ROA
1.2%

Health

Current ratio
—
Debt/equity
—

Deep value

NCAV
—
NCAV per share
—
Price/NCAV
Locked
NNWC
—
NNWC per share
—
Price/NNWC
Locked

Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.

Sign in to see this

Debt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.

Results

Period endRevenueGross profit (not reported by this company)Operating income (not reported by this company)Net incomeFiling
2026-06-30$19.65M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$78.15M
10-Q filed 2026-08-07
2026-03-31$20.61M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$79.42M
10-Q filed 2026-05-08
2025-12-31$18.24M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$83.27M
DEF 14A filed 2026-04-08
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them.
2025-09-30$17.73M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$71.72M
10-Q filed 2025-11-06
2025-06-30$18.28M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$71.98M
10-Q filed 2026-08-07
2025-03-31$18.87M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$64.03M
10-Q filed 2026-05-08
2024-12-31$16.51M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$49.00M
DEF 14A filed 2026-04-08
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them.
2024-09-30$17.85M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$46.41M
10-Q filed 2025-11-06
Assets
$25.66B
Equity
$2.91B

Balance as of 2026-06-30.

Ten years

Fiscal year endRevenueOperating incomeNet incomeFree cash flow
2025-12-31$73.11M—$291.00M$430.73M
2024-12-31$68.29M—$116.00M$425.07M
2023-12-31$57.52M—$128.00M$165.91M
2022-12-31$54.99M—$176.00M$190.90M
2021-12-31$57.56M—$168.00M$143.01M
2020-12-31$45.53M—$96.95M$90.48M
2019-12-31$41.35M—$112.63M$132.04M
2018-12-31$37.28M—$118.39M$152.56M
2017-12-31$36.48M—$93.95M$113.99M
2016-12-31$35.90M—$87.80M$122.31M

Company filings

2 offering filings in 12 months

events

  • Other event

    Other event
    Aug 248-K
  • Regulation FD disclosure

    Regulation FD disclosure
    Aug 148-K
  • Executive or director change, Regulation FD disclosure

    Executive or director changeRegulation FD disclosure
    Aug 48-K
  • Regulation FD disclosure

    Regulation FD disclosure
    Jul 308-K
  • Regulation FD disclosure

    Regulation FD disclosure
    Jul 308-K
  • Results, Regulation FD disclosure

    ResultsRegulation FD disclosure
    Jul 308-K

5% owners ()

Insiders, politicians and funds

Insider trades, last 90 days

  • Christy James A.

    EVP, CRO of Provident Bank

    Sale$70,080

    Sep 15, 5:33 PM ET

  • SHARA THOMAS

    Director

    Sale$1,299,004

    Sep 1, 6:12 PM ET

  • Giannola Vito

    EVP & CRBO of provident Bank

    Sale$487,200

    Aug 19, 10:45 AM ET

All insider trades for PFS

Politician trades, last 90 days

No politician trades filed in the last 90 days.

Funds

None of the tracked funds held this at their last 13F.

News

Stories that named PFS, and the market events around them.

Sign in to see this

Board

The PFS board could not be loaded.

Retry the PFS board

nakagai

Signals on PFS come from a rule, not a model.

Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.

Members post on the PFS board

This page is not financial advice. Trade at your own judgment and risk. Read the terms that govern posting here.

PROVIDENT FINANCIAL SERVICES INC (PFS): SEC filings, financials and insider trades · Nakagai