stock
PRU · PRUDENTIAL FINANCIAL INC
What PRUDENTIAL FINANCIAL INC reports to the SEC, read from its filings.
Open in the appPrice
The live PRU price and today's change.
Sign in to see thisChart
Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.
Sign in to see thisSignals
The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on PRU.
Sign in to see thisOptions positioning
Gamma exposure levels from the options market.
Sign in to see thisTechnicals
Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.
Sign in to see thisWhat it is
- Industry
- Life Insurance (SIC 6311)
- Filer (SEC EDGAR)
- EDGAR filing index
- Shares outstanding
- 345,000,000 as of 2026-07-31 (XBRL frame CY2026Q2I)
Key stats
Valuation
- P/E
- Locked
- P/S
- Locked
- P/B
- Locked
- Enterprise value
- Locked
- EV/EBIT
- Locked
- FCF yield
- Locked
Margins
- Gross
- —
- Operating
- —
- Net
- 6.0%
Returns
- ROE
- 12.4%
- ROA
- 0.5%
Health
- Current ratio
- —
- Debt/equity
- 0.7x
Deep value
- NCAV
- —
- NCAV per share
- —
- Price/NCAV
- Locked
- NNWC
- —
- NNWC per share
- —
- Price/NNWC
- Locked
Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.
Sign in to see thisDebt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.
Results
| Period end | Revenue | Gross profit (not reported by this company) | Operating income (not reported by this company) | Net income | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-30 | $15.66B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $985.00M | 10-Q filed 2026-08-05 |
| 2026-03-31 | $15.53B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $597.00M | 10-Q filed 2026-05-06 |
| 2025-12-31 | $15.69B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $905.00M | 10-K filed 2026-02-12 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. |
| 2025-09-30 | $17.89B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $1.43B | 10-Q filed 2025-10-30 |
| 2025-06-30 | $13.73B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $533.00M | 10-Q filed 2026-08-05 |
| 2025-03-31 | $13.47B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $707.00M | 10-Q filed 2026-05-06 |
| 2024-12-31 | $12.52B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | -$57.00M | 10-K filed 2026-02-12 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. |
| 2024-09-30 | $19.49B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $448.00M | 10-Q filed 2025-10-30 |
- Assets
- $783.55B
- Equity
- $31.58B
Balance as of 2026-06-30.
Ten years
| Fiscal year end | Revenue | Operating income | Net income | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | $60.77B | — | $3.58B | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $70.41B | — | $2.73B | — |
| 2023-12-31 | $53.98B | — | $2.49B | — |
| 2022-12-31 | $56.88B | — | -$1.65B | — |
| 2021-12-31 | $71.25B | — | $8.87B | — |
| 2020-12-31 | $57.03B | — | -$374.00M | — |
| 2019-12-31 | $64.81B | — | $4.19B | — |
| 2018-12-31 | $62.99B | — | $4.07B | — |
| 2017-12-31 | $59.69B | — | $7.86B | — |
| 2016-12-31 | $58.78B | — | $4.37B | — |
Company filings
events
Results, Regulation FD disclosure
ResultsRegulation FD disclosureAug 48-KRegulation FD disclosure
Regulation FD disclosureJul 248-KResults, Regulation FD disclosure
ResultsRegulation FD disclosureJul 158-KOther event
Other eventJun 48-KShareholder vote results
Shareholder vote resultsMay 128-KResults, Regulation FD disclosure
ResultsRegulation FD disclosureMay 58-K
5% owners ()
Vanguard Capital Management
Passive stake
The Vanguard Group
Stake update
Insiders, politicians and funds
Insider trades, last 90 days
KAPPLER ANN M
EVP and General Counsel
Sale$956,577Aug 18, 5:03 PM ET
Politician trades, last 90 days
Michael Rulli
House · OH06
Sale$1,001 to $15,000Fri Aug 7
Alan Armstrong
Senate
Sale$1,001 to $15,000Tue Jul 21
Funds
- Bridgewater Associates
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.1%Trimmed - Point72
Calls · Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.0%Added - Point72
Puts · Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.0%Added
News
Stories that named PRU, and the market events around them.
Sign in to see thisBoard
Recent signals
Signals open up here once a member has posted about PRU.
Signals are informational.
Posts · 0
No posts yet.
nakagai
Signals on PRU come from a rule, not a model.
Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.
Members post on the PRU board