stock
RNR · RENAISSANCERE HOLDINGS LTD
What RENAISSANCERE HOLDINGS LTD reports to the SEC, read from its filings.
Open in the appPrice
The live RNR price and today's change.
Sign in to see thisChart
Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.
Sign in to see thisSignals
The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on RNR.
Sign in to see thisOptions positioning
Gamma exposure levels from the options market.
Sign in to see thisTechnicals
Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.
Sign in to see thisWhat it is
- Industry
- Fire, Marine & Casualty Insurance (SIC 6331)
- Filer (SEC EDGAR)
- EDGAR filing index
- Shares outstanding
- 41,551,893 as of 2026-07-20 (XBRL frame CY2026Q2I)
Key stats
Valuation
- P/E
- Locked
- P/S
- Locked
- P/B
- Locked
- Enterprise value
- Locked
- EV/EBIT
- Locked
- FCF yield
- Locked
Margins
- Gross
- —
- Operating
- —
- Net
- 23.7%
Returns
- ROE
- 22.3%
- ROA
- 4.8%
Health
- Current ratio
- —
- Debt/equity
- 0.2x
Deep value
- NCAV
- —
- NCAV per share
- —
- Price/NCAV
- Locked
- NNWC
- —
- NNWC per share
- —
- Price/NNWC
- Locked
Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.
Sign in to see thisDebt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.
Results
| Period end | Revenue | Gross profit (not reported by this company) | Operating income (not reported by this company) | Net income | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-30 | $2.77B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $663.08M | 10-Q filed 2026-07-23 |
| 2026-03-31 | $2.19B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $293.38M | 10-Q filed 2026-04-29 |
| 2025-12-31 | $2.97B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $760.48M | 10-K filed 2026-02-11 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. |
| 2025-09-30 | $3.20B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $916.51M | 10-Q filed 2025-10-29 |
| 2025-06-30 | $3.21B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $835.35M | 10-Q filed 2026-07-23 |
| 2025-03-31 | $3.47B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $169.99M | 10-Q filed 2026-04-29 |
| 2024-12-31 | $2.29B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | -$189.66M | 10-K filed 2026-02-11 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. |
| 2024-09-30 | $3.97B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $1.18B | 10-Q filed 2025-10-29 |
- Assets
- $55.20B
- Equity
- $11.82B
Balance as of 2026-06-30.
Ten years
| Fiscal year end | Revenue | Operating income | Net income | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | $12.85B | — | $2.68B | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $11.70B | — | $1.87B | — |
| 2023-12-31 | $9.13B | — | $2.56B | — |
| 2022-12-31 | $5.06B | — | -$1.06B | — |
| 2021-12-31 | $5.28B | — | -$40.16M | — |
| 2020-12-31 | $5.17B | — | $762.40M | — |
| 2019-12-31 | $4.20B | — | $748.80M | — |
| 2018-12-31 | $2.07B | — | $227.36M | — |
| 2017-12-31 | $2.10B | — | -$222.39M | — |
| 2016-12-31 | $1.73B | — | $502.96M | — |
Company filings
Couldn’t load company filings
This read is unavailable. Try it again without changing anything on the page.
Insiders, politicians and funds
Insider trades, last 90 days
Curtis Ross
EVP,Chief Portfolio Officer
Sale$3,248,705Sep 3, 4:46 PM ET
Curtis Ross
EVP,Chief Portfolio Officer
Sale$126,295Aug 27, 5:08 PM ET
Curtis Ross
EVP,Chief Portfolio Officer
Sale$1,650,000Aug 25, 4:32 PM ET
Curtis Ross
EVP,Chief Portfolio Officer
Sale$1,625,000Aug 17, 4:16 PM ET
Qutub Robert
EVP, Chief Financial Officer
Sale$1,665,134Jul 28, 4:23 PM ET
Politician trades, last 90 days
Couldn’t load politician trades
This read is unavailable. Try it again without changing anything on the page.
Funds
- Davis Selected Advisers
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.3%Trimmed - Markel Group
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.2%Same - Bridgewater Associates
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.1%Trimmed
News
Stories that named RNR, and the market events around them.
Sign in to see thisBoard
The RNR board could not be loaded.
Retry the RNR boardnakagai
Signals on RNR come from a rule, not a model.
Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.
Members post on the RNR board