Skip to main content

stock

RWTO · REDWOOD TRUST INC

What REDWOOD TRUST INC reports to the SEC, read from its filings.

Open in the app

Price

The live RWTO price and today's change.

Sign in to see this

Chart

Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.

Sign in to see this

Signals

The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on RWTO.

Sign in to see this

Options positioning

Gamma exposure levels from the options market.

Sign in to see this

Technicals

Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.

Sign in to see this

What it is

Industry
Real Estate Investment Trusts (SIC 6798)
Filer (SEC EDGAR)
EDGAR filing index
Shares outstanding
125,612,432 as of 2026-08-05 (XBRL frame CY2026Q2I)

Key stats

Valuation

P/E
Locked
P/S
Locked
P/B
Locked
Enterprise value
Locked
EV/EBIT
Locked
FCF yield
Locked

Margins

Gross
—
Operating
—
Net
—

Returns

ROE
0.6%
ROA
0.0%

Health

Current ratio
—
Debt/equity
—

Deep value

NCAV
—
NCAV per share
—
Price/NCAV
Locked
NNWC
—
NNWC per share
—
Price/NNWC
Locked

Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.

Sign in to see this

Debt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.

Results

Period endRevenue (not reported by this company)Gross profit (not reported by this company)Operating income (not reported by this company)Net incomeFiling
2026-06-30—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.-$1.10M
10-Q filed 2026-08-05
2026-03-31—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.-$5.50M
10-Q filed 2026-05-07
2025-12-31—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$20.02M
10-K filed 2026-02-27
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
2025-09-30—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.-$7.70M
10-Q filed 2025-11-07
2025-06-30—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.-$98.49M
10-Q filed 2026-08-05
2025-03-31—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$16.15M
10-Q filed 2026-05-07
2024-12-31—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.-$6.62M
10-K filed 2026-02-27
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
2024-09-30—Revenue: unreported by this company.—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$14.83M
10-Q filed 2025-11-07
Assets
$28.82B
Equity
$933.84M

Balance as of 2026-06-30.

Ten years

Fiscal year endRevenueOperating incomeNet incomeFree cash flow
2025-12-31——-$70.03M—
2024-12-31——$54.00M—
2023-12-31——-$2.27M—
2022-12-31——-$163.52M—
2021-12-31——$319.61M—
2020-12-31——-$581.85M—
2019-12-31——$169.18M—
2018-12-31——$119.60M—
2017-12-31——$140.41M—
2016-12-31——$131.25M—

Company filings

5 offering filings in 12 months

events

  • Material agreement, New debt, Unregistered share sale, Other event

    Material agreementNew debtUnregistered share saleOther event
    Sep 158-K
  • Regulation FD disclosure, Other event

    Regulation FD disclosureOther event
    Sep 108-K
  • Results, Regulation FD disclosure

    ResultsRegulation FD disclosure
    Jul 288-K
  • Results, Regulation FD disclosure

    ResultsRegulation FD disclosure
    Jul 78-K
  • Regulation FD disclosure

    Regulation FD disclosure
    Jun 118-K
  • Material agreement, New debt

    Material agreementNew debt
    May 278-K

5% owners ()

Insiders, politicians and funds

Insider trades, last 90 days

No insider buys or sales filed in the last 90 days.

Politician trades, last 90 days

No politician trades filed in the last 90 days.

Funds

None of the tracked funds held this at their last 13F.

News

Stories that named RWTO, and the market events around them.

Sign in to see this

Board

Recent signals

Signals open up here once a member has posted about RWTO.

Signals are informational.

Posts · 0

No posts yet.

Be the first to say something about RWTO.

nakagai

Signals on RWTO come from a rule, not a model.

Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.

Members post on the RWTO board

This page is not financial advice. Trade at your own judgment and risk. Read the terms that govern posting here.