Skip to main content

stock

SAFT · SAFETY INSURANCE GROUP INC

What SAFETY INSURANCE GROUP INC reports to the SEC, read from its filings.

Open in the app

Price

The live SAFT price and today's change.

Sign in to see this

Chart

Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.

Sign in to see this

Signals

The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on SAFT.

Sign in to see this

Options positioning

Gamma exposure levels from the options market.

Sign in to see this

Technicals

Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.

Sign in to see this

What it is

Industry
Fire, Marine & Casualty Insurance (SIC 6331)
Filer (SEC EDGAR)
EDGAR filing index
Shares outstanding
14,680,482 as of 2026-08-03 (XBRL frame CY2026Q2I)

Key stats

Valuation

P/E
Locked
P/S
Locked
P/B
Locked
Enterprise value
Locked
EV/EBIT
Locked
FCF yield
Locked

Margins

Gross
—
Operating
—
Net
5.3%

Returns

ROE
7.8%
ROA
2.7%

Health

Current ratio
—
Debt/equity
0.1x

Deep value

NCAV
—
NCAV per share
—
Price/NCAV
Locked
NNWC
—
NNWC per share
—
Price/NNWC
Locked

Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.

Sign in to see this

Debt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.

Results

Period endRevenueGross profit (not reported by this company)Operating income (not reported by this company)Net incomeFiling
2026-06-30$325.68M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$34.52M
10-Q filed 2026-08-07
2026-03-31$314.67M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.-$14.32M
10-Q filed 2026-08-07
Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them.
2025-12-31$319.33M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$20.11M
10-K filed 2026-02-27
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
2025-09-30$326.62M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$28.31M
10-Q filed 2025-11-07
2025-06-30$316.34M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$28.94M
10-Q filed 2026-08-07
2025-03-31$301.43M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$21.90M
10-Q filed 2026-08-07
Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them.
2024-12-31$286.72M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$8.13M
10-K filed 2026-02-27
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
2024-09-30$295.28M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$25.89M
10-Q filed 2025-11-07
Assets
$2.50B
Equity
$876.65M

Balance as of 2026-06-30.

Ten years

Fiscal year endRevenueOperating incomeNet incomeFree cash flow
2025-12-31$1.26B—$99.25M$191.99M
2024-12-31$1.12B—$70.73M$124.32M
2023-12-31$930.96M—$18.88M$50.33M
2022-12-31$797.56M—$46.56M$42.23M
2021-12-31$884.91M—$130.71M$133.17M
2020-12-31$846.25M—$138.21M$99.51M
2019-12-31$877.75M—$99.60M$102.86M
2018-12-31$836.50M—$83.19M$116.51M
2017-12-31$839.11M—$62.39M$76.08M
2016-12-31$819.82M—$64.58M$93.91M

Company filings

events

  • Other event

    Other event
    Sep 158-K
  • Results

    Results
    Aug 58-K
  • Material agreement

    Material agreement
    Jul 248-K
  • Regulation FD disclosure

    Regulation FD disclosure
    Jul 238-K
  • Material agreement, New debt

    Material agreementNew debt
    Jun 158-K
  • Shareholder vote results

    Shareholder vote results
    May 148-K

5% owners ()

Insiders, politicians and funds

Insider trades, last 90 days

  • SRB CORP

    10% owner

    Sale$127,837,224

    Jul 28, 8:47 PM ET

  • SRB CORP

    10% owner

    Sale$4,003,019

    Jul 27, 5:11 PM ET

  • SRB CORP

    10% owner

    Sale$392,247

    Jul 20, 7:05 PM ET

  • SRB CORP

    10% owner

    Sale$2,605,933

    Jul 14, 9:56 PM ET

  • SRB CORP

    10% owner

    Sale$202,754

    Jul 10, 6:35 PM ET

All insider trades for SAFT

Politician trades, last 90 days

No politician trades filed in the last 90 days.

Funds

  • Point72

    Period Tue 30 Jun 2026

    0.0%Added

All funds

News

Stories that named SAFT, and the market events around them.

Sign in to see this

Board

The SAFT board could not be loaded.

Retry the SAFT board

nakagai

Signals on SAFT come from a rule, not a model.

Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.

Members post on the SAFT board

This page is not financial advice. Trade at your own judgment and risk. Read the terms that govern posting here.

SAFETY INSURANCE GROUP INC (SAFT): SEC filings, financials and insider trades · Nakagai