Skip to main content

stock

SFES · SAFEGUARD SCIENTIFICS INC

What SAFEGUARD SCIENTIFICS INC reports to the SEC, read from its filings.

Open in the app

Price

The live SFES price and today's change.

Sign in to see this

Chart

Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.

Sign in to see this

Signals

The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on SFES.

Sign in to see this

Options positioning

Gamma exposure levels from the options market.

Sign in to see this

Technicals

Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.

Sign in to see this

What it is

Industry
Investors, NEC (SIC 6799)
Filer (SEC EDGAR)
EDGAR filing index
Shares outstanding
Not reported.

Key stats

Valuation

P/E
Locked
P/S
Locked
P/B
Locked
Enterprise value
Locked
EV/EBIT
Locked
FCF yield
Locked

Margins

Gross
—
Operating
—
Net
—

Returns

ROE
-49.2%
ROA
-43.0%

Health

Current ratio
4.8x
Debt/equity
—

Deep value

NCAV
$7.05M
NCAV per share
—
Price/NCAV
Locked
NNWC
$6.64M
NNWC per share
—
Price/NNWC
Locked

Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2023-12-31; balance sheet at 2023-12-31.

Sign in to see this

Debt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.

Results

Period endRevenueGross profit (not reported by this company)Operating incomeNet incomeFiling
2023-12-31——Gross profit: unreported by this company.-$2.00M-$4.41M
10-K filed 2024-03-26
2023-09-30——Gross profit: unreported by this company.-$1.31M$932,000
10-K filed 2024-03-26
2023-06-30——Gross profit: unreported by this company.-$1.19M-$2.86M
10-K filed 2024-03-26
2023-03-31——Gross profit: unreported by this company.-$1.19M-$3.48M
10-K filed 2024-03-26
2022-12-31——Gross profit: unreported by this company.-$1.03M-$4.87M
10-K filed 2024-03-26
2022-09-30——Gross profit: unreported by this company.-$1.36M-$3.16M
10-K filed 2024-03-26
2022-06-30——Gross profit: unreported by this company.-$1.15M$483,000
10-K filed 2024-03-26
2022-03-31——Gross profit: unreported by this company.-$1.23M-$6.71M
10-K filed 2024-03-26
Assets
$22.84M
Equity
$19.98M

Balance as of 2023-12-31.

Ten years

Fiscal year endRevenueOperating incomeNet incomeFree cash flow
2023-12-31—-$5.68M-$9.83M—
2022-12-31—-$4.78M-$14.26M—
2021-12-31—-$7.15M$27.00M—
2020-12-31—-$9.47M-$37.62M—
2019-12-31—-$9.98M$54.56M—
2018-12-31—-$16.87M-$15.63M—
2017-12-31—-$17.13M-$88.57M—
2016-12-31—-$18.69M-$22.26M—
2015-12-31—-$17.55M-$59.52M—
2014-12-31—-$18.97M-$5.15M—

Company filings

Insiders, politicians and funds

Insider trades, last 90 days

Politician trades, last 90 days

Funds

None of the tracked funds held this at their last 13F.

News

Stories that named SFES, and the market events around them.

Sign in to see this

Board

The SFES board could not be loaded.

Retry the SFES board

nakagai

Signals on SFES come from a rule, not a model.

Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.

Members post on the SFES board

This page is not financial advice. Trade at your own judgment and risk. Read the terms that govern posting here.

SAFEGUARD SCIENTIFICS INC (SFES): SEC filings, financials and insider trades · Nakagai