Skip to main content

stock

SIGI · SELECTIVE INSURANCE GROUP INC

What SELECTIVE INSURANCE GROUP INC reports to the SEC, read from its filings.

Open in the app

Price

The live SIGI price and today's change.

Sign in to see this

Chart

Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.

Sign in to see this

Signals

The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on SIGI.

Sign in to see this

Options positioning

Gamma exposure levels from the options market.

Sign in to see this

Technicals

Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.

Sign in to see this

What it is

Industry
Fire, Marine & Casualty Insurance (SIC 6331)
Filer (SEC EDGAR)
EDGAR filing index
Shares outstanding
59,569,119 as of 2026-07-17 (XBRL frame CY2026Q2I)

Key stats

Valuation

P/E
Locked
P/S
Locked
P/B
Locked
Enterprise value
Locked
EV/EBIT
Locked
FCF yield
Locked

Margins

Gross
—
Operating
—
Net
9.1%

Returns

ROE
13.6%
ROA
3.2%

Health

Current ratio
—
Debt/equity
—

Deep value

NCAV
—
NCAV per share
—
Price/NCAV
Locked
NNWC
—
NNWC per share
—
Price/NNWC
Locked

Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.

Sign in to see this

Debt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.

Results

Period endRevenueGross profit (not reported by this company)Operating income (not reported by this company)Net incomeFiling
2026-06-30$1.39B—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$129.38M
10-Q filed 2026-07-24
2026-03-31$1.36B—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$97.68M
10-Q filed 2026-04-24
2025-12-31$1.36B—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$155.23M
10-K filed 2026-02-09
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
2025-09-30$1.36B—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$115.34M
10-Q filed 2025-10-24
2025-06-30$1.33B—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$85.94M
10-Q filed 2026-07-24
2025-03-31$1.29B—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$109.90M
10-Q filed 2026-04-24
2024-12-31$1.26B—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$95.53M
10-K filed 2026-02-09
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
2024-09-30$1.24B—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$92.28M
10-Q filed 2025-10-24
Assets
$15.62B
Equity
$3.66B

Balance as of 2026-06-30.

Ten years

Fiscal year endRevenueOperating incomeNet incomeFree cash flow
2025-12-31$5.34B—$466.41M$1.19B
2024-12-31$4.86B—$207.01M$1.07B
2023-12-31$4.23B—$365.24M$736.28M
2022-12-31$3.56B—$224.89M$776.39M
2021-12-31$3.38B—$403.84M$749.26M
2020-12-31$2.92B—$246.35M$531.98M
2019-12-31$2.85B—$271.62M$446.51M
2018-12-31$2.59B—$178.94M$438.83M
2017-12-31$2.47B—$168.83M—
2016-12-31$2.28B—$158.50M—

Company filings

events

  • Executive or director change, Regulation FD disclosure

    Executive or director changeRegulation FD disclosure
    Sep 168-K
  • Results, Regulation FD disclosure

    ResultsRegulation FD disclosure
    Jul 238-K
  • Executive or director change

    Executive or director change
    May 148-K
  • Shareholder vote results

    Shareholder vote results
    Apr 308-K
  • Results, Regulation FD disclosure

    ResultsRegulation FD disclosure
    Apr 228-K
  • Bylaws or fiscal year change

    Bylaws or fiscal year change
    Jan 308-K

5% owners ()

Insiders, politicians and funds

Insider trades, last 90 days

  • Lanza Michael H

    EVP and General Counsel

    Sale$1,608,156

    Jul 29, 5:08 PM ET

All insider trades for SIGI

Politician trades, last 90 days

No politician trades filed in the last 90 days.

Funds

All funds

News

Stories that named SIGI, and the market events around them.

Sign in to see this

Board

Recent signals

Signals open up here once a member has posted about SIGI.

Signals are informational.

Posts · 0

No posts yet.

Be the first to say something about SIGI.

nakagai

Signals on SIGI come from a rule, not a model.

Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.

Members post on the SIGI board

This page is not financial advice. Trade at your own judgment and risk. Read the terms that govern posting here.