Skip to main content

stock

SSP · E.W. SCRIPPS Co

What E.W. SCRIPPS Co reports to the SEC, read from its filings.

Open in the app

Price

The live SSP price and today's change.

Sign in to see this

Chart

Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.

Sign in to see this

Signals

The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on SSP.

Sign in to see this

Options positioning

Gamma exposure levels from the options market.

Sign in to see this

Technicals

Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.

Sign in to see this

What it is

Industry
Television Broadcasting Stations (SIC 4833)
Filer (SEC EDGAR)
EDGAR filing index
Shares outstanding
Not reported.

Key stats

Valuation

P/E
Locked
P/S
Locked
P/B
Locked
Enterprise value
Locked
EV/EBIT
Locked
FCF yield
Locked

Margins

Gross
—
Operating
-50.3%
Net
-58.0%

Returns

ROE
-1206.2%
ROA
-33.3%

Health

Current ratio
1.3x
Debt/equity
24.8x

Deep value

NCAV
—
NCAV per share
—
Price/NCAV
Locked
NNWC
—
NNWC per share
—
Price/NNWC
Locked

Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.

Sign in to see this

Debt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.

Results

Period endRevenueGross profit (not reported by this company)Operating incomeNet incomeFiling
2026-06-30$490.40M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.-$1.16B-$1.15B
10-Q filed 2026-08-07
2026-03-31$516.87M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.$24.77M-$1.79M
10-Q filed 2026-05-08
2025-12-31$560.26M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.$42.29M-$28.50M
10-K filed 2026-02-27
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
2025-09-30$525.85M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.$37.62M-$32.96M
10-Q filed 2025-11-07
2025-06-30$540.08M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.$76.60M-$35.96M
10-Q filed 2026-08-07
2025-03-31$524.39M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.$27.48M-$3.46M
10-Q filed 2026-05-08
2024-12-31$728.38M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.$191.62M$95.39M
10-K filed 2026-02-27
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
2024-09-30$646.30M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.$121.78M$47.78M
10-Q filed 2025-11-07
Assets
$3.65B
Equity
$100.69M

Balance as of 2026-06-30.

Ten years

Fiscal year endRevenueOperating incomeNet incomeFree cash flow
2025-12-31$2.15B$183.99M-$100.88M$6.52M
2024-12-31$2.51B$412.49M$146.22M$300.42M
2023-12-31$2.29B-$753.24M-$947.78M$51.98M
2022-12-31$2.45B$428.34M$195.90M$265.63M
2021-12-31$2.28B$400.75M$122.71M$176.26M
2020-12-31$1.86B$303.49M$269.33M$232.44M
2019-12-31$1.35B$87.36M-$18.38M-$88.39M
2018-12-31$1.16B$148.48M$19.75M$93.82M
2017-12-31$845.77M$4.14M-$10.51M$23.42M
2016-12-31$874.45M$128.21M$59.10M$120.58M

Company filings

events

  • Results

    Results
    Aug 78-K
  • Acquisition or sale completed

    Acquisition or sale completed
    May 158-K
  • Results

    Results
    May 88-K
  • Material agreement, New debt

    Material agreementNew debt
    May 68-K
  • Acquisition or sale completed, Other event

    Acquisition or sale completedOther event
    Apr 18-K
  • Results, Executive or director change, Other event

    ResultsExecutive or director changeOther event
    Feb 268-K

5% owners ()

Insiders, politicians and funds

Insider trades, last 90 days

No insider buys or sales filed in the last 90 days.

Politician trades, last 90 days

No politician trades filed in the last 90 days.

Funds

  • Point72

    Period Tue 30 Jun 2026

    0.0%Added

All funds

News

Stories that named SSP, and the market events around them.

Sign in to see this

Board

Recent signals

Signals open up here once a member has posted about SSP.

Signals are informational.

Posts · 0

No posts yet.

Be the first to say something about SSP.

nakagai

Signals on SSP come from a rule, not a model.

Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.

Members post on the SSP board

This page is not financial advice. Trade at your own judgment and risk. Read the terms that govern posting here.

E.W. SCRIPPS Co (SSP): SEC filings, financials and insider trades · Nakagai