Skip to main content

stock

UFCS · UNITED FIRE GROUP INC

What UNITED FIRE GROUP INC reports to the SEC, read from its filings.

Open in the app

Price

The live UFCS price and today's change.

Sign in to see this

Chart

Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.

Sign in to see this

Signals

The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on UFCS.

Sign in to see this

Options positioning

Gamma exposure levels from the options market.

Sign in to see this

Technicals

Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.

Sign in to see this

What it is

Industry
Fire, Marine & Casualty Insurance (SIC 6331)
Filer (SEC EDGAR)
EDGAR filing index
Shares outstanding
25,705,439 as of 2026-07-29 (XBRL frame CY2026Q2I)

Key stats

Valuation

P/E
Locked
P/S
Locked
P/B
Locked
Enterprise value
Locked
EV/EBIT
Locked
FCF yield
Locked

Margins

Gross
—
Operating
—
Net
9.6%

Returns

ROE
14.4%
ROA
3.5%

Health

Current ratio
—
Debt/equity
0.1x

Deep value

NCAV
—
NCAV per share
—
Price/NCAV
Locked
NNWC
—
NNWC per share
—
Price/NNWC
Locked

Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.

Sign in to see this

Debt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.

Results

Period endRevenueGross profit (not reported by this company)Operating income (not reported by this company)Net incomeFiling
2026-06-30$383.73M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$33.37M
10-Q filed 2026-08-04
2026-03-31$369.44M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$30.05M
10-Q filed 2026-05-06
2025-12-31$365.81M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$38.35M
DEF 14A filed 2026-04-07
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them.
2025-09-30$354.02M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$39.19M
10-Q filed 2025-11-05
2025-06-30$335.47M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$22.95M
10-Q filed 2026-08-04
2025-03-31$331.12M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$17.70M
10-Q filed 2026-05-06
2024-12-31$333.18M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$927,000
DEF 14A filed 2026-04-07
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them.
2024-09-30$322.96M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$19.75M
10-Q filed 2025-11-05
Assets
$4.01B
Equity
$977.34M

Balance as of 2026-06-30.

Ten years

Fiscal year endRevenueOperating incomeNet incomeFree cash flow
2025-12-31$1.39B—$118.19M—
2024-12-31$1.25B—$31.44M—
2023-12-31$1.10B—-$29.69M—
2022-12-31$980.29M—$15.03M—
2021-12-31$1.07B—$80.59M—
2020-12-31$1.07B—-$112.71M—
2019-12-31$1.20B—$14.82M—
2018-12-31$1.07B—$27.65M—
2017-12-31$1.05B—$51.02M—
2016-12-31$996.36M—$49.90M—

Company filings

events

  • Executive or director change, Regulation FD disclosure, Other event

    Executive or director changeRegulation FD disclosureOther event
    Aug 218-K
  • Results

    Results
    Aug 38-K
  • Other event

    Other event
    Jul 178-K
  • Executive or director change

    Executive or director change
    May 268-K
  • Shareholder vote results, Regulation FD disclosure, Other event

    Shareholder vote resultsRegulation FD disclosureOther event
    May 208-K
  • Results

    Results
    May 58-K

5% owners ()

Insiders, politicians and funds

Insider trades, last 90 days

  • Carlton Scott L

    Director

    Sale$542,799

    Sep 8, 2:16 PM ET

All insider trades for UFCS

Politician trades, last 90 days

No politician trades filed in the last 90 days.

Funds

  • Point72

    Period Tue 30 Jun 2026

    0.0%Trimmed

All funds

News

Stories that named UFCS, and the market events around them.

Sign in to see this

Board

Recent signals

Signals open up here once a member has posted about UFCS.

Signals are informational.

Posts · 0

No posts yet.

Be the first to say something about UFCS.

nakagai

Signals on UFCS come from a rule, not a model.

Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.

Members post on the UFCS board

This page is not financial advice. Trade at your own judgment and risk. Read the terms that govern posting here.