Skip to main content

stock

UNF · UNIFIRST CORP

What UNIFIRST CORP reports to the SEC, read from its filings.

Open in the app

Price

The live UNF price and today's change.

Sign in to see this

Chart

Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.

Sign in to see this

Signals

The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on UNF.

Sign in to see this

Options positioning

Gamma exposure levels from the options market.

Sign in to see this

Technicals

Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.

Sign in to see this

What it is

Industry
Services-Personal Services (SIC 7200)
Filer (SEC EDGAR)
EDGAR filing index
Shares outstanding
Not reported.

Key stats

Valuation

P/E
Locked
P/S
Locked
P/B
Locked
Enterprise value
Locked
EV/EBIT
Locked
FCF yield
Locked

Margins

Gross
—
Operating
5.8%
Net
4.6%

Returns

ROE
5.3%
ROA
4.1%

Health

Current ratio
3.1x
Debt/equity
—

Deep value

NCAV
$297.29M
NCAV per share
—
Price/NCAV
Locked
NNWC
-$385.18M
NNWC per share
—
Price/NNWC
Locked

Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-05-30; balance sheet at 2026-05-30.

Sign in to see this

Debt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.

Results

Period endRevenueGross profit (not reported by this company)Operating incomeNet incomeFiling
2026-05-30$634.40M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.$23.03M$19.92M
10-Q filed 2026-07-08
2026-02-28$622.50M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.$26.01M$20.48M
10-Q filed 2026-07-08
Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them.
2025-11-29$621.32M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.$45.31M$34.36M
10-Q filed 2026-07-08
Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them.
2025-08-30$614.45M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.$49.58M$41.03M
10-K filed 2025-10-29
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
2025-05-31$610.78M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.$48.18M$39.68M
10-Q filed 2026-07-08
2025-03-01$602.22M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.$31.21M$24.46M
10-Q filed 2026-07-08
Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them.
2024-11-30$604.91M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.$55.53M$43.10M
10-Q filed 2026-07-08
Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them.
2024-08-31$639.87M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.$54.05M$44.63M
10-K filed 2025-10-29
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
Assets
$2.82B
Equity
$2.20B

Balance as of 2026-05-30.

Ten years

Fiscal year endRevenueOperating incomeNet incomeFree cash flow
2025-08-30$2.43B$184.50M$148.27M$142.53M
2024-08-31$2.43B$183.58M$145.47M$134.85M
2023-08-26$2.23B$133.60M$103.67M$43.77M
2022-08-27$2.00B$134.35M$103.40M-$21.67M
2021-08-28$1.83B$195.82M$151.11M$78.66M
2020-08-29$1.80B$172.73M$135.77M$169.97M
2019-08-31$1.81B$232.01M$179.13M$162.33M
2018-08-25$1.70B$182.38M$163.90M$117.33M
2017-08-26$1.59B$110.28M$70.20M$109.72M
2016-08-27$1.47B$201.16M$125.03M$109.40M

Company filings

events

  • Executive or director change

    Executive or director change
    Sep 118-K
  • Executive or director change

    Executive or director change
    Aug 288-K
  • Results

    Results
    Jul 18-K
  • Shareholder vote results, Regulation FD disclosure, Other event

    Shareholder vote resultsRegulation FD disclosureOther event
    Jun 128-K
  • Results

    Results
    Apr 18-K
  • Material agreement, Bylaws or fiscal year change, Regulation FD disclosure, Other event

    Material agreementBylaws or fiscal year changeRegulation FD disclosureOther event
    Mar 118-K

5% owners ()

Insiders, politicians and funds

Insider trades, last 90 days

No insider buys or sales filed in the last 90 days.

Politician trades, last 90 days

No politician trades filed in the last 90 days.

Funds

All funds

News

Stories that named UNF, and the market events around them.

Sign in to see this

Board

Recent signals

Signals open up here once a member has posted about UNF.

Signals are informational.

Posts · 0

No posts yet.

Be the first to say something about UNF.

nakagai

Signals on UNF come from a rule, not a model.

Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.

Members post on the UNF board

This page is not financial advice. Trade at your own judgment and risk. Read the terms that govern posting here.