stock
VEL · Velocity Financial, Inc.
What Velocity Financial, Inc. reports to the SEC, read from its filings.
Open in the appPrice
The live VEL price and today's change.
Sign in to see thisChart
Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.
Sign in to see thisSignals
The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on VEL.
Sign in to see thisOptions positioning
Gamma exposure levels from the options market.
Sign in to see thisTechnicals
Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.
Sign in to see thisWhat it is
- Industry
- Finance Services (SIC 6199)
- Filer (SEC EDGAR)
- EDGAR filing index
- Shares outstanding
- 39,481,457 as of 2026-07-31 (XBRL frame CY2026Q2I)
Key stats
Valuation
- P/E
- Locked
- P/S
- Locked
- P/B
- Locked
- Enterprise value
- Locked
- EV/EBIT
- Locked
- FCF yield
- Locked
Margins
- Gross
- —
- Operating
- —
- Net
- —
Returns
- ROE
- 14.9%
- ROA
- 1.4%
Health
- Current ratio
- —
- Debt/equity
- —
Deep value
- NCAV
- —
- NCAV per share
- —
- Price/NCAV
- Locked
- NNWC
- —
- NNWC per share
- —
- Price/NNWC
- Locked
Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.
Sign in to see thisDebt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.
Results
| Period end | Revenue (not reported by this company) | Gross profit (not reported by this company) | Operating income (not reported by this company) | Net income | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-30 | —Revenue: unreported by this company. | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $25.16M | 10-Q filed 2026-08-06 |
| 2026-03-31 | —Revenue: unreported by this company. | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $22.36M | 10-Q filed 2026-05-07 |
| 2025-12-31 | —Revenue: unreported by this company. | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $34.80M | 10-K filed 2026-03-12 |
| 2025-09-30 | —Revenue: unreported by this company. | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $25.37M | 10-K filed 2026-03-12 |
| 2025-06-30 | —Revenue: unreported by this company. | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $26.00M | 10-Q filed 2026-08-06 |
| 2025-03-31 | —Revenue: unreported by this company. | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $18.89M | 10-Q filed 2026-05-07 |
| 2024-12-31 | —Revenue: unreported by this company. | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $20.59M | 10-K filed 2026-03-12 |
| 2024-09-30 | —Revenue: unreported by this company. | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $15.80M | 10-K filed 2026-03-12 |
- Assets
- $7.96B
- Equity
- $721.54M
Balance as of 2026-06-30.
Ten years
| Fiscal year end | Revenue | Operating income | Net income | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | — | — | $105.00M | $17.88M |
| 2024-12-31 | — | — | $68.40M | $37.47M |
| 2023-12-31 | — | — | $52.30M | $48.66M |
| 2022-12-31 | — | — | $32.21M | $48.35M |
| 2021-12-31 | — | — | $29.22M | $57.49M |
| 2020-12-31 | — | — | $17.78M | $54.17M |
| 2019-12-31 | — | — | $17.29M | -$106.22M |
| 2018-12-31 | — | — | $7.63M | -$73.79M |
Company filings
events
Material agreement, Regulation FD disclosure
Material agreementRegulation FD disclosureAug 278-KRegulation FD disclosure
Regulation FD disclosureAug 58-KResults
ResultsAug 58-KShareholder vote results
Shareholder vote resultsMay 268-KRegulation FD disclosure
Regulation FD disclosureMay 78-KResults
ResultsMay 68-K
5% owners ()
Beach Point Capital Management LP
Stake update
Insiders, politicians and funds
Insider trades, last 90 days
Szczepaniak Mark R
Chief Financial Officer
Sale$36,060Sep 10, 6:34 PM ET
Kelly Roland Thomas
Chief Legal Officer and GC
Sale$28,800Sep 1, 7:19 PM ET
Taylor Jeffrey T.
Executive VP, Capital Markets
Sale$82,530Aug 11, 7:56 PM ET
Tam Fiona
Chief Accounting Officer
Sale$23,408Aug 11, 7:56 PM ET
Szczepaniak Mark R
Chief Financial Officer
Sale$36,320Aug 10, 4:25 PM ET
Politician trades, last 90 days
No politician trades filed in the last 90 days.
Funds
None of the tracked funds held this at their last 13F.
News
Stories that named VEL, and the market events around them.
Sign in to see thisBoard
Recent signals
Signals open up here once a member has posted about VEL.
Signals are informational.
Posts · 0
No posts yet.
nakagai
Signals on VEL come from a rule, not a model.
Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.
Members post on the VEL board