Skip to main content

stock

VIRT · Virtu Financial, Inc.

What Virtu Financial, Inc. reports to the SEC, read from its filings.

Open in the app

Price

The live VIRT price and today's change.

Sign in to see this

Chart

Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.

Sign in to see this

Signals

The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on VIRT.

Sign in to see this

Options positioning

Gamma exposure levels from the options market.

Sign in to see this

Technicals

Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.

Sign in to see this

What it is

Industry
Security Brokers, Dealers & Flotation Companies (SIC 6211)
Filer (SEC EDGAR)
EDGAR filing index
Shares outstanding
Not reported.

Key stats

Valuation

P/E
Locked
P/S
Locked
P/B
Locked
Enterprise value
Locked
EV/EBIT
Locked
FCF yield
Locked

Margins

Gross
—
Operating
—
Net
12.3%

Returns

ROE
4.5%
ROA
0.3%

Health

Current ratio
—
Debt/equity
1.1x

Deep value

NCAV
—
NCAV per share
—
Price/NCAV
Locked
NNWC
—
NNWC per share
—
Price/NNWC
Locked

Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.

Sign in to see this

Debt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.

Results

Period endRevenueGross profit (not reported by this company)Operating income (not reported by this company)Net incomeFiling
2026-06-30$179.54M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$150.90M
10-Q filed 2026-07-31
2026-03-31$186.63M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$182.31M
10-Q filed 2026-05-01
2025-12-31$157.38M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.-$327.58M
DEF 14A filed 2026-04-29
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them.
2025-09-30$154.48M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$77.63M
10-Q filed 2025-10-30
2025-06-30$153.86M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$151.19M
10-Q filed 2026-07-31
2025-03-31$151.31M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$99.68M
10-Q filed 2026-05-01
2024-12-31$140.45M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.-$181.82M
DEF 14A filed 2026-04-29
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them.
2024-09-30$131.62M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$59.95M
10-Q filed 2025-10-30
Assets
$27.48B
Equity
$1.87B

Balance as of 2026-06-30.

Ten years

Fiscal year endRevenueOperating incomeNet incomeFree cash flow
2025-12-31$617.02M—$912,264$495.58M
2024-12-31$516.78M—$534,535$586.56M
2023-12-31$455.60M—$263,921$454.00M
2022-12-31$529.85M—$468,332$679.60M
2021-12-31$614.49M—$827,234$1.15B
2020-12-31$600.51M—$649.20M$1.03B
2019-12-31$498.54M—-$58.59M$159.45M
2018-12-31$184.34M—$289.44M$688.13M
2017-12-31$116.50M—$2.94M$271.64M
2016-12-31$10.35M—$32.98M$227.74M

Company filings

events

  • Executive or director change

    Executive or director change
    Aug 218-K
  • Results

    Results
    Jul 308-K
  • Material agreement, New debt

    Material agreementNew debt
    Jul 238-K
  • Results, Regulation FD disclosure

    ResultsRegulation FD disclosure
    Jul 148-K
  • Shareholder vote results

    Shareholder vote results
    Jun 108-K
  • Executive or director change

    Executive or director change
    Jun 98-K

5% owners ()

Insiders, politicians and funds

Insider trades, last 90 days

  • GRANO JOSEPH J JR

    Director

    Sale$511,856

    Aug 20, 6:22 PM ET

  • Gambale Virginia

    Director

    Sale$400,520

    Aug 18, 5:23 PM ET

  • Nixon John

    Director

    Sale$546,822

    Aug 18, 5:01 PM ET

All insider trades for VIRT

Politician trades, last 90 days

No politician trades filed in the last 90 days.

Funds

All funds

News

Stories that named VIRT, and the market events around them.

Sign in to see this

Board

Recent signals

Signals open up here once a member has posted about VIRT.

Signals are informational.

Posts · 0

No posts yet.

Be the first to say something about VIRT.

nakagai

Signals on VIRT come from a rule, not a model.

Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.

Members post on the VIRT board

This page is not financial advice. Trade at your own judgment and risk. Read the terms that govern posting here.

Virtu Financial, Inc. (VIRT): SEC filings, financials and insider trades · Nakagai