stock
WTM · WHITE MOUNTAINS INSURANCE GROUP LTD
What WHITE MOUNTAINS INSURANCE GROUP LTD reports to the SEC, read from its filings.
Open in the appPrice
The live WTM price and today's change.
Sign in to see thisChart
Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.
Sign in to see thisSignals
The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on WTM.
Sign in to see thisOptions positioning
Gamma exposure levels from the options market.
Sign in to see thisTechnicals
Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.
Sign in to see thisWhat it is
- Industry
- Fire, Marine & Casualty Insurance (SIC 6331)
- Filer (SEC EDGAR)
- EDGAR filing index
- Shares outstanding
- 2,386,721 as of 2026-08-03 (XBRL frame CY2026Q2I)
Key stats
Valuation
- P/E
- Locked
- P/S
- Locked
- P/B
- Locked
- Enterprise value
- Locked
- EV/EBIT
- Locked
- FCF yield
- Locked
Margins
- Gross
- —
- Operating
- —
- Net
- 30.1%
Returns
- ROE
- 20.8%
- ROA
- 8.1%
Health
- Current ratio
- —
- Debt/equity
- 0.2x
Deep value
- NCAV
- —
- NCAV per share
- —
- Price/NCAV
- Locked
- NNWC
- —
- NNWC per share
- —
- Price/NNWC
- Locked
Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.
Sign in to see thisDebt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.
Results
| Period end | Revenue | Gross profit (not reported by this company) | Operating income (not reported by this company) | Net income | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-30 | $107.50M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $199.50M | 10-Q filed 2026-08-06 |
| 2026-03-31 | $517.80M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | -$27.20M | 10-Q filed 2026-05-06 |
| 2025-12-31 | $2.24B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $835.80M | 10-K filed 2026-02-27 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. |
| 2025-09-30 | $864.20M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $113.80M | 10-Q filed 2025-11-06 |
| 2025-06-30 | $56.30M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $122.90M | 10-Q filed 2026-08-06 |
| 2025-03-31 | $577.80M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $33.90M | 10-Q filed 2026-05-06 |
| 2024-12-31 | $358.00M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | -$130.40M | 10-K filed 2026-02-27 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. |
| 2024-09-30 | $839.10M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $179.00M | 10-Q filed 2025-11-06 |
- Assets
- $13.77B
- Equity
- $5.39B
Balance as of 2026-06-30.
Ten years
| Fiscal year end | Revenue | Operating income | Net income | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | $3.73B | — | $1.11B | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $2.24B | — | $230.40M | — |
| 2023-12-31 | $2.17B | — | $509.20M | — |
| 2022-12-31 | $1.16B | — | $792.80M | — |
| 2021-12-31 | $427.50M | — | -$275.40M | — |
| 2020-12-31 | $307.90M | — | $663.40M | — |
| 2019-12-31 | $294.30M | — | $376.60M | — |
| 2018-12-31 | $401.20M | — | -$191.40M | — |
| 2017-12-31 | $163.60M | — | $593.10M | — |
| 2016-12-31 | $157.70M | — | $409.00M | — |
Company filings
events
Executive or director change
Executive or director changeAug 278-KResults
ResultsAug 68-KRegulation FD disclosure
Regulation FD disclosureJun 58-KExecutive or director change, Shareholder vote results
Executive or director changeShareholder vote resultsMay 218-KMaterial agreement, New debt
Material agreementNew debtMay 158-KResults
ResultsMay 68-K
5% owners ()
Neuberger Berman Group LLC
Stake update
Vanguard Capital Management
Passive stake
The Vanguard Group
Stake update
Morgan Stanley
Stake update
Neuberger Berman Group LLC
Passive stake
Insiders, politicians and funds
Insider trades, last 90 days
Couldn’t load insider trades
This read is unavailable. Try it again without changing anything on the page.
Politician trades, last 90 days
Couldn’t load politician trades
This read is unavailable. Try it again without changing anything on the page.
Funds
- Southeastern Asset Management
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
1.8%Trimmed
News
Stories that named WTM, and the market events around them.
Sign in to see thisBoard
The WTM board could not be loaded.
Retry the WTM boardnakagai
Signals on WTM come from a rule, not a model.
Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.
Members post on the WTM board