Skip to main content

stock

WWD · Woodward, Inc.

What Woodward, Inc. reports to the SEC, read from its filings.

Open in the app

Price

The live WWD price and today's change.

Sign in to see this

Chart

Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.

Sign in to see this

Signals

The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on WWD.

Sign in to see this

Options positioning

Gamma exposure levels from the options market.

Sign in to see this

Technicals

Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.

Sign in to see this

What it is

Industry
Electrical Industrial Apparatus (SIC 3620)
Filer (SEC EDGAR)
EDGAR filing index
Shares outstanding
59,045,820 as of 2026-07-28 (XBRL frame CY2026Q2I)

Key stats

Valuation

P/E
Locked
P/S
Locked
P/B
Locked
Enterprise value
Locked
EV/EBIT
Locked
FCF yield
Locked

Margins

Gross
—
Operating
—
Net
13.2%

Returns

ROE
22.3%
ROA
10.6%

Health

Current ratio
1.6x
Debt/equity
0.3x

Deep value

NCAV
-$384.05M
NCAV per share
-$6.50
Price/NCAV
Locked
NNWC
-$1.42B
NNWC per share
-$24.08
Price/NNWC
Locked

Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.

Sign in to see this

Debt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.

Results

Period endRevenueGross profit (not reported by this company)Operating income (not reported by this company)Net incomeFiling
2026-06-30$1.11B—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$146.68M
10-Q filed 2026-07-30
2026-03-31$1.09B—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$134.01M
10-Q filed 2026-04-30
2025-12-31$996.45M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$133.72M
10-Q filed 2026-02-04
2025-09-30$995.26M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$137.62M
10-K filed 2025-11-25
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
2025-06-30$915.45M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$108.45M
10-Q filed 2026-07-30
2025-03-31$883.63M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$108.95M
10-Q filed 2026-04-30
2024-12-31$772.73M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$87.09M
10-Q filed 2026-02-04
2024-09-30$854.49M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$83.30M
10-K filed 2025-11-25
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
Assets
$5.20B
Equity
$2.47B

Balance as of 2026-06-30.

Ten years

Fiscal year endRevenueOperating incomeNet incomeFree cash flow
2025-09-30$3.57B—$442.11M$340.37M
2024-09-30$3.32B—$372.97M$342.81M
2023-09-30$2.91B—$232.37M$232.04M
2022-09-30$2.38B—$171.70M$140.77M
2021-09-30$2.25B—$208.65M$426.98M
2020-09-30$2.50B—$240.40M$302.40M
2019-09-30$2.90B—$259.60M$291.54M
2018-09-30$2.33B—$180.38M$172.15M
2017-09-30$2.10B—$200.51M$215.20M
2016-09-30$2.02B—$180.84M—

Company filings

events

  • Exit or restructuring costs, Regulation FD disclosure

    Exit or restructuring costsRegulation FD disclosure
    Sep 218-K
  • Other event

    Other event
    Sep 168-K
  • Material agreement, New debt

    Material agreementNew debt
    Aug 218-K
  • Results

    Results
    Jul 298-K
  • Other event

    Other event
    Jun 258-K
  • Executive or director change

    Executive or director change
    Jun 58-K

5% owners ()

Insiders, politicians and funds

Insider trades, last 90 days

  • McLevige Shawn M

    EVP and President, Aerospace

    Sale$767,163

    Aug 3, 9:16 AM ET

All insider trades for WWD

Politician trades, last 90 days

No politician trades filed in the last 90 days.

Funds

All funds

News

Stories that named WWD, and the market events around them.

Sign in to see this

Board

Recent signals

Signals open up here once a member has posted about WWD.

Signals are informational.

Posts · 0

No posts yet.

Be the first to say something about WWD.

nakagai

Signals on WWD come from a rule, not a model.

Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.

Members post on the WWD board

This page is not financial advice. Trade at your own judgment and risk. Read the terms that govern posting here.