stock
AJG · Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.
What Arthur J. Gallagher & Co. reports to the SEC, read from its filings.
Open in the appPrice
The live AJG price and today's change.
Sign in to see thisChart
Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.
Sign in to see thisSignals
The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on AJG.
Sign in to see thisOptions positioning
Gamma exposure levels from the options market.
Sign in to see thisTechnicals
Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.
Sign in to see thisWhat it is
- Industry
- Insurance Agents, Brokers & Service (SIC 6411)
- Filer (SEC EDGAR)
- EDGAR filing index
- Shares outstanding
- 256,300,000 as of 2026-06-30 (XBRL frame CY2026Q2I)
Key stats
Valuation
- P/E
- Locked
- P/S
- Locked
- P/B
- Locked
- Enterprise value
- Locked
- EV/EBIT
- Locked
- FCF yield
- Locked
Margins
- Gross
- —
- Operating
- —
- Net
- 10.0%
Returns
- ROE
- 6.6%
- ROA
- 1.9%
Health
- Current ratio
- 1.1x
- Debt/equity
- 0.5x
Deep value
- NCAV
- -$12.61B
- NCAV per share
- -$49.20
- Price/NCAV
- Locked
- NNWC
- -$52.12B
- NNWC per share
- -$203.35
- Price/NNWC
- Locked
Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.
Sign in to see thisDebt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.
Results
| Period end | Revenue | Gross profit (not reported by this company) | Operating income (not reported by this company) | Net income | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-30 | $4.00B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $324.00M | 10-Q filed 2026-08-05 |
| 2026-03-31 | $4.76B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $822.00M | 10-Q filed 2026-05-07 |
| 2025-12-31 | $3.63B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $149.30M | 10-K filed 2026-02-17 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. |
| 2025-09-30 | $3.37B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $272.70M | 10-Q filed 2025-11-10 |
| 2025-06-30 | $3.22B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $368.00M | 10-Q filed 2026-08-05 |
| 2025-03-31 | $3.73B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $704.00M | 10-Q filed 2026-05-07 |
| 2024-12-31 | $2.72B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $258.60M | 10-K filed 2026-02-17 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. |
| 2024-09-30 | $2.81B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $312.60M | 10-Q filed 2025-11-10 |
- Assets
- $81.81B
- Equity
- $23.72B
Balance as of 2026-06-30.
Ten years
| Fiscal year end | Revenue | Operating income | Net income | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | $13.94B | — | $1.49B | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $11.55B | — | $1.46B | — |
| 2023-12-31 | $10.07B | — | $970.00M | — |
| 2022-12-31 | $8.55B | — | $1.11B | — |
| 2021-12-31 | $8.21B | — | $906.80M | — |
| 2020-12-31 | $7.00B | — | $818.80M | — |
| 2019-12-31 | $7.20B | — | $668.80M | — |
| 2018-12-31 | $6.93B | — | $633.50M | — |
| 2017-12-31 | $6.25B | — | $481.30M | — |
| 2016-12-31 | $5.68B | — | $396.80M | $431.80M |
Company filings
events
Executive or director change
Executive or director changeAug 268-KResults, Regulation FD disclosure
ResultsRegulation FD disclosureJul 308-KOther event
Other eventJul 298-KRegulation FD disclosure
Regulation FD disclosureJun 178-KShareholder vote results
Shareholder vote resultsMay 138-KResults, Regulation FD disclosure
ResultsRegulation FD disclosureApr 308-K
5% owners ()
Capital World Investors
Stake update
FMR LLC
Stake update
JPMORGAN CHASE & CO.
Stake update
Vanguard Capital Management
Passive stake
The Vanguard Group
Stake update
Insiders, politicians and funds
Insider trades, last 90 days
CARY RICHARD C
Controller, CAO
Sale$252,858Sep 17, 4:46 PM ET
Hudson Scott R
Vice President
Sale$3,169,596Sep 4, 5:25 PM ET
Bay Walter D.
General Counsel
Sale$3,240,972Aug 26, 7:34 PM ET
Mead Christopher E
VICE PRESIDENT
Sale$899,588Aug 20, 7:12 PM ET
Politician trades, last 90 days
Alan Armstrong
Senate
Buy$1,001 to $15,000Tue Jul 21
Funds
- Dodge & Cox
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
1.1%Added - Baillie Gifford
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.0%Added - Point72
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.0%Added - Point72
Puts · Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.0%New - Point72
Calls · Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.0%New
News
Stories that named AJG, and the market events around them.
Sign in to see thisBoard
The AJG board could not be loaded.
Retry the AJG boardnakagai
Signals on AJG come from a rule, not a model.
Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.
Members post on the AJG board