stock
BNY · Bank of New York Mellon Corp
What Bank of New York Mellon Corp reports to the SEC, read from its filings.
Open in the appPrice
The live BNY price and today's change.
Sign in to see thisChart
Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.
Sign in to see thisSignals
The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on BNY.
Sign in to see thisOptions positioning
Gamma exposure levels from the options market.
Sign in to see thisTechnicals
Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.
Sign in to see thisWhat it is
- Industry
- State Commercial Banks (SIC 6022)
- Filer (SEC EDGAR)
- EDGAR filing index
- Shares outstanding
- 678,504,142 as of 2026-06-30 (XBRL frame CY2026Q2I)
Key stats
Valuation
- P/E
- Locked
- P/S
- Locked
- P/B
- Locked
- Enterprise value
- Locked
- EV/EBIT
- Locked
- FCF yield
- Locked
Margins
- Gross
- —
- Operating
- —
- Net
- —
Returns
- ROE
- 14.1%
- ROA
- 1.2%
Health
- Current ratio
- —
- Debt/equity
- 0.7x
Deep value
- NCAV
- —
- NCAV per share
- —
- Price/NCAV
- Locked
- NNWC
- —
- NNWC per share
- —
- Price/NNWC
- Locked
Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.
Sign in to see thisDebt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.
Results
| Period end | Revenue | Gross profit (not reported by this company) | Operating income (not reported by this company) | Net income | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-30 | — | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $1.76B | 10-Q filed 2026-07-31 |
| 2026-03-31 | — | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $1.63B | 10-Q filed 2026-05-01 |
| 2025-12-31 | — | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $1.46B | 10-K filed 2026-02-25 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. |
| 2025-09-30 | — | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $1.45B | 10-Q filed 2025-10-31 |
| 2025-06-30 | — | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $1.42B | 10-Q filed 2026-07-31 |
| 2025-03-31 | — | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $1.22B | 10-Q filed 2026-05-01 |
| 2024-12-31 | — | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $1.16B | 10-Q filed 2025-05-02 |
| 2024-09-30 | — | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $1.18B | 10-Q filed 2025-10-31 |
- Assets
- $525.02B
- Equity
- $44.66B
Balance as of 2026-06-30.
Ten years
| Fiscal year end | Revenue | Operating income | Net income | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | $20.08B | — | $5.55B | $5.18B |
| 2024-12-31 | $18.62B | — | $4.53B | -$782.00M |
| 2023-12-31 | $17.70B | — | $3.30B | $4.69B |
| 2022-12-31 | $16.53B | — | $2.56B | $13.72B |
| 2021-12-31 | $15.93B | — | $3.76B | $1.62B |
| 2020-12-31 | $15.81B | — | $3.62B | $3.82B |
| 2019-12-31 | $16.46B | — | $4.44B | -$1.11B |
| 2018-12-31 | $16.39B | — | $4.27B | $4.89B |
| 2017-12-31 | $15.54B | — | $4.09B | $3.47B |
| 2016-12-31 | — | — | $3.55B | $5.44B |
Company filings
events
Bylaws or fiscal year change
Bylaws or fiscal year changeSep 228-KOther event
Other eventAug 208-KExecutive or director change
Executive or director changeAug 138-KOther event
Other eventAug 128-KShareholder rights changed, Bylaws or fiscal year change, Other event
Shareholder rights changedBylaws or fiscal year changeOther eventJul 238-KResults, Regulation FD disclosure
ResultsRegulation FD disclosureJul 158-K
5% owners ()
Vanguard Capital Management
Passive stake
The Vanguard Group
Stake update
Dodge & Cox
Stake update
Insiders, politicians and funds
Insider trades, last 90 days
Minaya Jose
Senior Executive VP
Sale$523,733Sep 30, 4:23 PM ET
Minaya Jose
Senior Executive VP
Sale$572,489Aug 31, 4:14 PM ET
McDonogh Dermot
Chief Financial Officer
Sale$4,937,426Jul 31, 4:15 PM ET
Politician trades, last 90 days
No politician trades filed in the last 90 days.
Funds
- First Eagle
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
2.2%Added - Dodge & Cox
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
1.3%Trimmed - Tweedy Browne
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
1.1%Trimmed - Davis Selected Advisers
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.2%Trimmed - Markel Group
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.1%Same
News
Stories that named BNY, and the market events around them.
Sign in to see thisBoard
Recent signals
Signals open up here once a member has posted about BNY.
Signals are informational.
Posts · 0
No posts yet.
nakagai
Signals on BNY come from a rule, not a model.
Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.
Members post on the BNY board