stock
CB · Chubb Ltd
What Chubb Ltd reports to the SEC, read from its filings.
Open in the appPrice
The live CB price and today's change.
Sign in to see thisChart
Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.
Sign in to see thisSignals
The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on CB.
Sign in to see thisOptions positioning
Gamma exposure levels from the options market.
Sign in to see thisTechnicals
Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.
Sign in to see thisWhat it is
- Industry
- Fire, Marine & Casualty Insurance (SIC 6331)
- Filer (SEC EDGAR)
- EDGAR filing index
- Shares outstanding
- 387,860,106 as of 2026-04-21 (XBRL frame CY2026Q1I)
Key stats
Valuation
- P/E
- Locked
- P/S
- Locked
- P/B
- Locked
- Enterprise value
- Locked
- EV/EBIT
- Locked
- FCF yield
- Locked
Margins
- Gross
- —
- Operating
- —
- Net
- 18.6%
Returns
- ROE
- 15.3%
- ROA
- 4.1%
Health
- Current ratio
- —
- Debt/equity
- 0.2x
Deep value
- NCAV
- —
- NCAV per share
- —
- Price/NCAV
- Locked
- NNWC
- —
- NNWC per share
- —
- Price/NNWC
- Locked
Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-03-31; balance sheet at 2026-03-31.
Sign in to see thisDebt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.
Results
| Period end | Revenue | Gross profit (not reported by this company) | Operating income (not reported by this company) | Net income | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | $14.77B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $2.32B | 10-Q filed 2026-04-28 |
| 2025-12-31 | $15.06B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $3.21B | 10-K filed 2026-02-27 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. |
| 2025-09-30 | $16.15B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $2.80B | 10-Q filed 2025-10-27 |
| 2025-06-30 | $14.84B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $2.97B | 10-Q filed 2025-07-28 |
| 2025-03-31 | $13.35B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $1.33B | 10-Q filed 2026-04-28 |
| 2024-12-31 | $14.18B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $2.58B | 10-K filed 2026-02-27 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. |
| 2024-09-30 | $14.85B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $2.32B | 10-Q filed 2025-10-27 |
| 2024-06-30 | $13.84B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $2.23B | 10-Q filed 2025-07-28 |
- Assets
- $275.46B
- Equity
- $73.79B
Balance as of 2026-03-31.
Ten years
| Fiscal year end | Revenue | Operating income | Net income | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | $59.40B | — | $10.31B | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $55.75B | — | $9.27B | — |
| 2023-12-31 | $49.73B | — | $9.03B | — |
| 2022-12-31 | $43.10B | — | $5.25B | — |
| 2021-12-31 | $40.87B | — | $8.53B | — |
| 2020-12-31 | $35.99B | — | $3.53B | — |
| 2019-12-31 | $34.19B | — | $4.45B | — |
| 2018-12-31 | $32.72B | — | $3.96B | — |
| 2017-12-31 | $32.24B | — | $3.86B | — |
| 2016-12-31 | $31.47B | — | $4.13B | — |
Company filings
2 offering filings in 12 months
events
Results
ResultsJul 218-KOther event
Other eventJun 108-KExecutive or director change, Bylaws or fiscal year change, Shareholder vote results
Executive or director changeBylaws or fiscal year changeShareholder vote resultsMay 228-KOther event
Other eventMay 208-KResults
ResultsApr 218-KBylaws or fiscal year change
Bylaws or fiscal year changeMar 118-K
5% owners ()
Vanguard Capital Management
Passive stake
The Vanguard Group
Stake update
Warren E. Buffett
Stake update
Insiders, politicians and funds
Insider trades, last 90 days
CONNORS MICHAEL P
Director
Sale$1,897,500Aug 25, 4:10 PM ET
Wayland Joseph F
Executive Vice President and*
Sale$3,099,319Jul 29, 4:10 PM ET
Politician trades, last 90 days
Kevin Hern
House · OK01
Buy$1,001 to $15,000Fri Sep 25
Maria Elvira Salazar
House · FL27
Sale$15,001 to $50,000Wed Sep 9
Maria Elvira Salazar
House · FL27
Buy$15,001 to $50,000Fri Aug 7
Maria Elvira Salazar
House · FL27
Buy$15,001 to $50,000Fri Aug 7
Alan Armstrong
Senate
Buy$1,001 to $15,000Tue Jul 21
Funds
- Berkshire Hathaway
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
3.9%Same - Davis Selected Advisers
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
1.7%Trimmed - Viking Global
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.4%Trimmed - Soros Fund Management
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.1%Same - Bridgewater Associates
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.1%Added
News
Stories that named CB, and the market events around them.
Sign in to see thisBoard
Recent signals
Signals open up here once a member has posted about CB.
Signals are informational.
Posts · 0
No posts yet.
nakagai
Signals on CB come from a rule, not a model.
Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.
Members post on the CB board