stock
CVX · CHEVRON CORP
What CHEVRON CORP reports to the SEC, read from its filings.
Open in the appPrice
The live CVX price and today's change.
Sign in to see thisChart
Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.
Sign in to see thisSignals
The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on CVX.
Sign in to see thisOptions positioning
Gamma exposure levels from the options market.
Sign in to see thisTechnicals
Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.
Sign in to see thisWhat it is
- Industry
- Petroleum Refining (SIC 2911)
- Filer (SEC EDGAR)
- EDGAR filing index
- Shares outstanding
- 1,975,771,274 as of 2026-06-30 (XBRL frame CY2026Q2I)
Key stats
Valuation
- P/E
- Locked
- P/S
- Locked
- P/B
- Locked
- Enterprise value
- Locked
- EV/EBIT
- Locked
- FCF yield
- Locked
Margins
- Gross
- —
- Operating
- —
- Net
- 9.9%
Returns
- ROE
- 10.8%
- ROA
- 6.2%
Health
- Current ratio
- 1.3x
- Debt/equity
- —
Deep value
- NCAV
- -$85.44B
- NCAV per share
- -$43.24
- Price/NCAV
- Locked
- NNWC
- -$103.23B
- NNWC per share
- -$52.25
- Price/NNWC
- Locked
Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.
Sign in to see thisDebt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.
Results
| Period end | Revenue | Gross profit (not reported by this company) | Operating income (not reported by this company) | Net income | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-30 | $67.20B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $12.07B | 10-Q filed 2026-08-06 |
| 2026-03-31 | $47.56B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $2.21B | 10-Q filed 2026-05-07 |
| 2025-12-31 | $45.79B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $2.77B | DEF 14A filed 2026-04-07 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them. |
| 2025-09-30 | $48.17B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $3.54B | 10-Q filed 2025-11-06 |
| 2025-06-30 | $44.38B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $2.49B | 10-Q filed 2026-08-06 |
| 2025-03-31 | $46.10B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $3.50B | 10-Q filed 2026-05-07 |
| 2024-12-31 | $48.33B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $3.28B | DEF 14A filed 2026-04-07 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them. |
| 2024-09-30 | $48.93B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $4.49B | 10-Q filed 2025-11-06 |
- Assets
- $330.13B
- Equity
- $189.88B
Balance as of 2026-06-30.
Ten years
| Fiscal year end | Revenue | Operating income | Net income | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | $184.43B | — | $12.30B | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $193.41B | — | $17.70B | — |
| 2023-12-31 | $196.91B | — | $21.40B | — |
| 2022-12-31 | $235.72B | — | $35.50B | — |
| 2021-12-31 | $155.61B | — | $15.60B | — |
| 2020-12-31 | $94.47B | — | -$5.54B | — |
| 2019-12-31 | $139.87B | — | $2.92B | — |
| 2018-12-31 | $158.90B | — | $14.82B | — |
| 2017-12-31 | $134.67B | — | $9.20B | — |
| 2016-12-31 | $110.22B | — | -$497.00M | — |
Company filings
events
5% owners ()
Warren E. Buffett
Stake update
Vanguard Capital Management
Passive stake
The Vanguard Group
Stake update
STATE STREET CORPORATION
Passive stake
Insiders, politicians and funds
Insider trades, last 90 days
Pate R. Hewitt
Chief Legal Officer
Sale$506,619Aug 20, 4:53 PM ET
Walz Andrew Benjamin
President, DM&C
Sale$3,377,833Aug 19, 5:23 PM ET
Wirth Michael K
Chairman and CEO, Director
Sale$63,566,861Aug 18, 5:16 PM ET
GUSTAVSON JEFF B
President, New Energies
Sale$2,737,867Aug 13, 5:51 PM ET
Wirth Michael K
Chairman and CEO, Director
Sale$1,037,266Aug 7, 4:33 PM ET
Politician trades, last 90 days
John Boozman
Senate
Buy$1,001 to $15,000Mon Aug 17
John Boozman
Senate
Buy$1,001 to $15,000Mon Aug 17
Michael Patrick Guest
House · MS03
Sale$1,001 to $15,000Fri Aug 14
Thomas H Tuberville
Senate
Buy$1,001 to $15,000Wed Aug 5
Alan Armstrong
Senate
Sale$1,001 to $15,000Tue Jul 21
Funds
- Berkshire Hathaway
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
4.7%Same - Semper Augustus
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.1%Same - Bridgewater Associates
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.1%Added - Point72
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.1%Trimmed - Point72
Calls · Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.0%Added
News
Stories that named CVX, and the market events around them.
Sign in to see thisBoard
Recent signals
Signals open up here once a member has posted about CVX.
Signals are informational.
Posts · 0
No posts yet.
nakagai
Signals on CVX come from a rule, not a model.
Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.
Members post on the CVX board