Skip to main content

stock

HCA · HCA Healthcare, Inc.

What HCA Healthcare, Inc. reports to the SEC, read from its filings.

Open in the app

Price

The live HCA price and today's change.

Sign in to see this

Chart

Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.

Sign in to see this

Signals

The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on HCA.

Sign in to see this

Options positioning

Gamma exposure levels from the options market.

Sign in to see this

Technicals

Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.

Sign in to see this

What it is

Industry
Services-General Medical & Surgical Hospitals, NEC (SIC 8062)
Filer (SEC EDGAR)
EDGAR filing index
Shares outstanding
221,839,800 as of 2026-04-27 (XBRL frame CY2026Q1I)

Key stats

Valuation

P/E
Locked
P/S
Locked
P/B
Locked
Enterprise value
Locked
EV/EBIT
Locked
FCF yield
Locked

Margins

Gross
—
Operating
—
Net
8.9%

Returns

ROE
—
ROA
11.1%

Health

Current ratio
0.8x
Debt/equity
—

Deep value

NCAV
—
NCAV per share
—
Price/NCAV
Locked
NNWC
—
NNWC per share
—
Price/NNWC
Locked

Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-03-31; balance sheet at 2026-03-31.

Sign in to see this

Debt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.

Results

Period endRevenueGross profit (not reported by this company)Operating income (not reported by this company)Net incomeFiling
2026-03-31$19.11B—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$1.62B
10-Q filed 2026-04-29
2025-12-31$19.51B—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$1.88B
10-K filed 2026-02-10
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
2025-09-30$19.16B—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$1.64B
10-Q filed 2025-10-30
2025-06-30$18.61B—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$1.65B
10-Q filed 2025-08-04
2025-03-31$18.32B—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$1.61B
10-Q filed 2026-04-29
2024-12-31$18.29B—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$1.44B
10-K filed 2026-02-10
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
2024-09-30$17.49B—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$1.27B
10-Q filed 2025-10-30
2024-06-30$17.49B—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$1.46B
10-Q filed 2025-08-04
Assets
$61.45B
Equity
-$6.30B

Balance as of 2026-03-31.

Ten years

Fiscal year endRevenueOperating incomeNet incomeFree cash flow
2025-12-31$75.60B—$6.78B$7.69B
2024-12-31$70.60B—$5.76B$5.64B
2023-12-31$64.97B—$5.24B$4.69B
2022-12-31$60.23B—$5.64B$4.13B
2021-12-31$58.75B—$6.96B$5.38B
2020-12-31$51.53B—$3.75B$6.40B
2019-12-31$51.34B—$3.50B$3.44B
2018-12-31$46.68B—$3.79B$3.19B
2017-12-31$43.61B—$2.22B$2.41B
2016-12-31$41.49B—$2.89B$2.89B

Company filings

since Mon Apr 27 · 3 offering filings in 12 months

events

  • New debt, Other event

    New debtOther event
    Jul 298-K
  • Results, Regulation FD disclosure, Other event

    ResultsRegulation FD disclosureOther event
    Jul 248-K
  • Results, Regulation FD disclosure

    ResultsRegulation FD disclosure
    Jul 148-K
  • Executive or director change

    Executive or director change
    Jun 188-K
  • Material agreement, New debt, Other event

    Material agreementNew debtOther event
    Apr 308-K
  • Shareholder vote results

    Shareholder vote results
    Apr 288-K

5% owners ()

Insiders, politicians and funds

Insider trades, last 90 days

No insider buys or sales filed in the last 90 days.

Politician trades, last 90 days

  • Jared Moskowitz

    House · FL23

    Buy$1,001 to $15,000

    Sun Jul 26

  • Jared Moskowitz

    House · FL23

    Buy$1,001 to $15,000

    Sun Jul 26

  • Alan Armstrong

    Senate

    Buy$1,001 to $15,000

    Tue Jul 21

All politician trades for HCA

Funds

All funds

News

Stories that named HCA, and the market events around them.

Sign in to see this

Board

Recent signals

Signals open up here once a member has posted about HCA.

Signals are informational.

Posts · 0

No posts yet.

Be the first to say something about HCA.

nakagai

Signals on HCA come from a rule, not a model.

Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.

Members post on the HCA board

This page is not financial advice. Trade at your own judgment and risk. Read the terms that govern posting here.