stock
HTZ · HERTZ GLOBAL HOLDINGS, INC
What HERTZ GLOBAL HOLDINGS, INC reports to the SEC, read from its filings.
Open in the appPrice
The live HTZ price and today's change.
Sign in to see thisChart
Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.
Sign in to see thisSignals
The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on HTZ.
Sign in to see thisOptions positioning
Gamma exposure levels from the options market.
Sign in to see thisTechnicals
Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.
Sign in to see thisWhat it is
- Industry
- Services-Auto Rental & Leasing (No Drivers) (SIC 7510)
- Filer (SEC EDGAR)
- EDGAR filing index
- Shares outstanding
- 315,764,523 as of 2026-04-30 (XBRL frame CY2026Q1I)
Key stats
Valuation
- P/E
- Locked
- P/S
- Locked
- P/B
- Locked
- Enterprise value
- Locked
- EV/EBIT
- Locked
- FCF yield
- Locked
Margins
- Gross
- —
- Operating
- —
- Net
- -255.8%
Returns
- ROE
- —
- ROA
- -2.7%
Health
- Current ratio
- —
- Debt/equity
- —
Deep value
- NCAV
- —
- NCAV per share
- —
- Price/NCAV
- Locked
- NNWC
- —
- NNWC per share
- —
- Price/NNWC
- Locked
Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-03-31; balance sheet at 2026-03-31.
Sign in to see thisDebt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.
Results
| Period end | Revenue | Gross profit (not reported by this company) | Operating income (not reported by this company) | Net income | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-31 | $62.00M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | -$333.00M | 10-Q filed 2026-05-08 |
| 2025-12-31 | $54.00M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | -$194.00M | DEF 14A filed 2026-04-16 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them. |
| 2025-09-30 | $76.00M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $184.00M | 10-Q filed 2025-11-04 |
| 2025-06-30 | $57.00M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | -$294.00M | 10-Q filed 2025-11-04 Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them. |
| 2025-03-31 | $57.00M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | -$443.00M | 10-Q filed 2026-05-08 |
| 2024-12-31 | $53.00M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | -$479.00M | DEF 14A filed 2026-04-16 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them. |
| 2024-09-30 | $70.00M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | -$1.33B | 10-Q filed 2025-11-04 |
| 2024-06-30 | $60.00M | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | -$865.00M | 10-Q filed 2025-11-04 Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them. |
- Assets
- $23.29B
- Equity
- -$786.00M
Balance as of 2026-03-31.
Ten years
| Fiscal year end | Revenue | Operating income | Net income | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | $244.00M | — | -$747.00M | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $239.00M | — | -$2.86B | — |
| 2023-12-31 | $237.00M | — | $616.00M | — |
| 2022-12-31 | $230.00M | — | $2.06B | — |
| 2021-12-31 | $171.00M | — | $365.00M | — |
| 2020-12-31 | $269.00M | — | -$1.71B | — |
| 2019-12-31 | $362.00M | — | -$58.00M | — |
| 2018-12-31 | $8.80B | — | -$225.00M | — |
| 2017-12-31 | $8.80B | — | $327.00M | — |
| 2016-12-31 | $8.80B | — | -$491.00M | — |
Company filings
since Wed Jun 24 · 1 offering filing in 12 months
events
5% owners ()
CK Amarillo LP
Stake update
CK Amarillo LP
Stake update
CK Amarillo LP
Stake update
JANE STREET GROUP, LLC
Passive stake
TD SECURITIES (USA) LLC
Stake update
Insiders, politicians and funds
Insider trades, last 90 days
No insider buys or sales filed in the last 90 days.
Politician trades, last 90 days
No politician trades filed in the last 90 days.
Funds
- Pershing Square
Period Tue 31 Mar 2026
0.5%SameNo 13F since Tue 31 Mar 2026 - Soros Fund Management
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.0%New - Bridgewater Associates
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.0%Added - Point72
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.0%Trimmed - Coatue Management
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.0%Same
News
Stories that named HTZ, and the market events around them.
Sign in to see thisBoard
Recent signals
Signals open up here once a member has posted about HTZ.
Signals are informational.
Posts · 0
No posts yet.
nakagai
Signals on HTZ come from a rule, not a model.
Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.
Members post on the HTZ board