Skip to main content

stock

NMIH · NMI Holdings, Inc.

What NMI Holdings, Inc. reports to the SEC, read from its filings.

Open in the app

Price

The live NMIH price and today's change.

Sign in to see this

Chart

Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.

Sign in to see this

Signals

The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on NMIH.

Sign in to see this

Options positioning

Gamma exposure levels from the options market.

Sign in to see this

Technicals

Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.

Sign in to see this

What it is

Industry
Surety Insurance (SIC 6351)
Filer (SEC EDGAR)
EDGAR filing index
Shares outstanding
75,217,851 as of 2026-07-27 (XBRL frame CY2026Q2I)

Key stats

Valuation

P/E
Locked
P/S
Locked
P/B
Locked
Enterprise value
Locked
EV/EBIT
Locked
FCF yield
Locked

Margins

Gross
—
Operating
—
Net
54.1%

Returns

ROE
14.6%
ROA
9.9%

Health

Current ratio
—
Debt/equity
—

Deep value

NCAV
—
NCAV per share
—
Price/NCAV
Locked
NNWC
—
NNWC per share
—
Price/NNWC
Locked

Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.

Sign in to see this

Debt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.

Results

Period endRevenueGross profit (not reported by this company)Operating income (not reported by this company)Net incomeFiling
2026-06-30$187.89M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$105.79M
10-Q filed 2026-07-31
2026-03-31$183.47M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$99.33M
10-Q filed 2026-07-31
Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them.
2025-12-31$180.74M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$94.22M
10-K filed 2026-02-12
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
2025-09-30$178.68M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$96.00M
10-Q filed 2025-11-05
2025-06-30$173.78M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$96.15M
10-Q filed 2026-07-31
2025-03-31$173.25M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$102.56M
10-Q filed 2026-07-31
Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them.
2024-12-31$166.50M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$86.17M
10-K filed 2026-02-12
Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter.
2024-09-30$166.09M—Gross profit: unreported by this company.—Operating income: unreported by this company.$92.81M
10-Q filed 2025-11-05
Assets
$4.00B
Equity
$2.71B

Balance as of 2026-06-30.

Ten years

Fiscal year endRevenueOperating incomeNet incomeFree cash flow
2025-12-31$706.44M—$388.93M$412.52M
2024-12-31$650.97M—$360.11M$386.70M
2023-12-31$579.00M—$322.11M$333.31M
2022-12-31$523.35M—$292.90M$302.82M
2021-12-31$485.07M—$231.13M$313.48M
2020-12-31$433.28M—$171.57M$240.44M
2019-12-31$378.77M—$171.96M$198.19M
2018-12-31$275.02M—$107.93M$137.80M
2017-12-31$182.74M—$22.05M$59.25M
2016-12-31$123.81M—$64.00M$60.47M

Company filings

events

  • Results

    Results
    Jul 308-K
  • Shareholder vote results

    Shareholder vote results
    May 158-K
  • Results

    Results
    Apr 308-K
  • Executive or director change, Regulation FD disclosure

    Executive or director changeRegulation FD disclosure
    Feb 128-K
  • Results

    Results
    Feb 108-K
  • Results

    Results
    11/4/20258-K

5% owners ()

Insiders, politicians and funds

Insider trades, last 90 days

  • Pollitzer Adam

    Chief Executive Officer, Director

    Sale$7,746,728

    Sep 4, 7:48 PM ET

  • Swithenbank Aurora

    EVP, Chief Financial Officer

    Sale$519,058

    Aug 12, 7:46 PM ET

  • Smith Robert Owen

    EVP, Chief Risk Officer

    Sale$535,763

    Aug 5, 4:29 PM ET

All insider trades for NMIH

Politician trades, last 90 days

No politician trades filed in the last 90 days.

Funds

All funds

News

Stories that named NMIH, and the market events around them.

Sign in to see this

Board

Recent signals

Signals open up here once a member has posted about NMIH.

Signals are informational.

Posts · 0

No posts yet.

Be the first to say something about NMIH.

nakagai

Signals on NMIH come from a rule, not a model.

Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.

Members post on the NMIH board

This page is not financial advice. Trade at your own judgment and risk. Read the terms that govern posting here.

NMI Holdings, Inc. (NMIH): SEC filings, financials and insider trades · Nakagai