stock
RGA · REINSURANCE GROUP OF AMERICA INC
What REINSURANCE GROUP OF AMERICA INC reports to the SEC, read from its filings.
Open in the appPrice
The live RGA price and today's change.
Sign in to see thisChart
Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.
Sign in to see thisSignals
The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on RGA.
Sign in to see thisOptions positioning
Gamma exposure levels from the options market.
Sign in to see thisTechnicals
Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.
Sign in to see thisWhat it is
- Industry
- Life Insurance (SIC 6311)
- Filer (SEC EDGAR)
- EDGAR filing index
- Shares outstanding
- 65,301,665 as of 2026-07-28 (XBRL frame CY2026Q2I)
Key stats
Valuation
- P/E
- Locked
- P/S
- Locked
- P/B
- Locked
- Enterprise value
- Locked
- EV/EBIT
- Locked
- FCF yield
- Locked
Margins
- Gross
- —
- Operating
- —
- Net
- 5.8%
Returns
- ROE
- 11.0%
- ROA
- 0.9%
Health
- Current ratio
- —
- Debt/equity
- 0.4x
Deep value
- NCAV
- —
- NCAV per share
- —
- Price/NCAV
- Locked
- NNWC
- —
- NNWC per share
- —
- Price/NNWC
- Locked
Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.
Sign in to see thisDebt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.
Results
| Period end | Revenue | Gross profit (not reported by this company) | Operating income (not reported by this company) | Net income | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-30 | $6.64B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $462.00M | 10-Q filed 2026-08-07 |
| 2026-03-31 | $6.49B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $330.00M | 10-Q filed 2026-05-08 |
| 2025-12-31 | $6.63B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $465.00M | 10-K filed 2026-02-20 |
| 2025-09-30 | $6.20B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $253.00M | 10-K filed 2026-02-20 Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them. |
| 2025-06-30 | $5.60B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $180.00M | 10-Q filed 2026-08-07 |
| 2025-03-31 | $5.26B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $286.00M | 10-Q filed 2026-05-08 |
| 2024-12-31 | $5.24B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $150.00M | 10-K filed 2026-02-20 |
| 2024-09-30 | $5.65B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $156.00M | 10-K filed 2026-02-20 Assembled from more than one filing; the filing above is only the newest of them. |
- Assets
- $167.12B
- Equity
- $13.69B
Balance as of 2026-06-30.
Ten years
| Fiscal year end | Revenue | Operating income | Net income | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | $23.70B | — | $1.18B | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $22.11B | — | $717.00M | — |
| 2023-12-31 | $18.57B | — | $902.00M | — |
| 2022-12-31 | $16.23B | — | $623.00M | $1.32B |
| 2021-12-31 | $16.67B | — | $617.00M | $4.16B |
| 2020-12-31 | $14.60B | — | $415.00M | $3.29B |
| 2019-12-31 | $14.30B | — | $870.00M | $2.27B |
| 2018-12-31 | $12.88B | — | $716.00M | $1.55B |
| 2017-12-31 | $12.52B | — | $1.82B | $1.94B |
| 2016-12-31 | $11.52B | — | $701.44M | $1.42B |
Company filings
since Fri May 15 · 1 offering filing in 12 months
events
Results, Regulation FD disclosure
ResultsRegulation FD disclosureAug 68-KExecutive or director change
Executive or director changeJul 98-KExecutive or director change, Regulation FD disclosure
Executive or director changeRegulation FD disclosureJul 18-KExecutive or director change, Regulation FD disclosure
Executive or director changeRegulation FD disclosureJun 228-KExecutive or director change, Shareholder vote results
Executive or director changeShareholder vote resultsMay 218-KResults, Regulation FD disclosure
ResultsRegulation FD disclosureMay 78-K
5% owners ()
Vanguard Capital Management
Passive stake
Vanguard Portfolio Management
Passive stake
The Vanguard Group
Stake update
HARRIS ASSOCIATES L P
Stake update
HARRIS ASSOCIATES L P
Passive stake
Insiders, politicians and funds
Insider trades, last 90 days
PORTER JONATHAN
EVP, Global Chief Risk Officer
Sale$2,115,460Aug 17, 8:01 PM ET
Politician trades, last 90 days
No politician trades filed in the last 90 days.
Funds
- Bridgewater Associates
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.1%Added - Point72
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.1%Added - First Eagle
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.0%Added
News
Stories that named RGA, and the market events around them.
Sign in to see thisBoard
The RGA board could not be loaded.
Retry the RGA boardnakagai
Signals on RGA come from a rule, not a model.
Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.
Members post on the RGA board