stock
UHS · UNIVERSAL HEALTH SERVICES INC
What UNIVERSAL HEALTH SERVICES INC reports to the SEC, read from its filings.
Open in the appPrice
The live UHS price and today's change.
Sign in to see thisChart
Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.
Sign in to see thisSignals
The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on UHS.
Sign in to see thisOptions positioning
Gamma exposure levels from the options market.
Sign in to see thisTechnicals
Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.
Sign in to see thisWhat it is
- Industry
- Services-General Medical & Surgical Hospitals, NEC (SIC 8062)
- Filer (SEC EDGAR)
- EDGAR filing index
- Shares outstanding
- Not reported.
Key stats
Valuation
- P/E
- Locked
- P/S
- Locked
- P/B
- Locked
- Enterprise value
- Locked
- EV/EBIT
- Locked
- FCF yield
- Locked
Margins
- Gross
- —
- Operating
- 11.4%
- Net
- 8.4%
Returns
- ROE
- 20.3%
- ROA
- 9.6%
Health
- Current ratio
- 1.1x
- Debt/equity
- 0.7x
Deep value
- NCAV
- —
- NCAV per share
- —
- Price/NCAV
- Locked
- NNWC
- —
- NNWC per share
- —
- Price/NNWC
- Locked
Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.
Sign in to see thisDebt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.
Results
| Period end | Revenue | Gross profit (not reported by this company) | Operating income | Net income | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-30 | $4.64B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | $516.67M | $358.45M | 10-Q filed 2026-08-07 |
| 2026-03-31 | $4.50B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | $502.86M | $348.68M | 10-Q filed 2026-05-07 |
| 2025-12-31 | $4.49B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | $517.23M | $445.94M | 10-K filed 2026-02-25 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. |
| 2025-09-30 | $4.50B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | $521.69M | $372.96M | 10-Q filed 2025-11-07 |
| 2025-06-30 | $4.28B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | $500.27M | $353.22M | 10-Q filed 2026-08-07 |
| 2025-03-31 | $4.10B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | $454.82M | $316.68M | 10-Q filed 2026-05-07 |
| 2024-12-31 | $4.11B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | $472.49M | $332.40M | 10-K filed 2026-02-25 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. |
| 2024-09-30 | $3.96B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | $384.17M | $258.71M | 10-Q filed 2025-11-07 |
- Assets
- $15.94B
- Equity
- $7.51B
Balance as of 2026-06-30.
Ten years
| Fiscal year end | Revenue | Operating income | Net income | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | $17.36B | $1.99B | $1.49B | $849.25M |
| 2024-12-31 | $15.83B | $1.68B | $1.14B | $1.12B |
| 2023-12-31 | $14.28B | $1.18B | $717.79M | $524.74M |
| 2022-12-31 | $13.40B | $1.00B | $675.61M | $262.02M |
| 2021-12-31 | $12.64B | $1.36B | $991.59M | $28.04M |
| 2020-12-31 | $11.56B | $1.36B | $943.95M | $1.63B |
| 2019-12-31 | $11.38B | $1.22B | $814.85M | $804.37M |
| 2018-12-31 | $10.77B | $1.18B | $779.71M | $609.78M |
| 2017-12-31 | $10.41B | $1.28B | $752.30M | $690.08M |
| 2016-12-31 | $9.77B | $1.28B | $702.41M | $813.90M |
Company filings
2 offering filings in 12 months
events
Material agreement, New debt
Material agreementNew debtAug 218-KNew debt, Other event
New debtOther eventAug 178-KMaterial agreement
Material agreementAug 138-KResults
ResultsJul 288-KMaterial agreement, New debt
Material agreementNew debtJul 218-KShareholder vote results
Shareholder vote resultsMay 228-K
5% owners ()
First Eagle Investment Management, LLC
Stake update
Vanguard Capital Management
Passive stake
The Vanguard Group
Stake update
Insiders, politicians and funds
Insider trades, last 90 days
No insider buys or sales filed in the last 90 days.
Politician trades, last 90 days
Alan Armstrong
Senate
Buy$1,001 to $15,000Tue Jul 21
Funds
- First Eagle
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
1.1%Added - Bridgewater Associates
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.1%Added - Point72
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.0%New
News
Stories that named UHS, and the market events around them.
Sign in to see thisBoard
Recent signals
Signals open up here once a member has posted about UHS.
Signals are informational.
Posts · 0
No posts yet.
nakagai
Signals on UHS come from a rule, not a model.
Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.
Members post on the UHS board