stock
USB · US BANCORP \DE\
What US BANCORP \DE\ reports to the SEC, read from its filings.
Open in the appPrice
The live USB price and today's change.
Sign in to see thisChart
Thirty days of daily bars, with signal levels drawn on them.
Sign in to see thisSignals
The latest signal group Nakagai's scanner recorded on USB.
Sign in to see thisOptions positioning
Gamma exposure levels from the options market.
Sign in to see thisTechnicals
Trend, momentum and volatility gauges per timeframe.
Sign in to see thisWhat it is
- Industry
- National Commercial Banks (SIC 6021)
- Filer (SEC EDGAR)
- EDGAR filing index
- Shares outstanding
- 1,558,051,446 as of 2026-07-31 (XBRL frame CY2026Q2I)
Key stats
Valuation
- P/E
- Locked
- P/S
- Locked
- P/B
- Locked
- Enterprise value
- Locked
- EV/EBIT
- Locked
- FCF yield
- Locked
Margins
- Gross
- —
- Operating
- —
- Net
- 27.5%
Returns
- ROE
- 12.1%
- ROA
- 1.1%
Health
- Current ratio
- —
- Debt/equity
- —
Deep value
- NCAV
- —
- NCAV per share
- —
- Price/NCAV
- Locked
- NNWC
- —
- NNWC per share
- —
- Price/NNWC
- Locked
Valuation and the price multiples are built on the live price. Trailing twelve months to 2026-06-30; balance sheet at 2026-06-30.
Sign in to see thisDebt is long-term debt and its current portion. Commercial paper and short-term borrowings are not counted.
Results
| Period end | Revenue | Gross profit (not reported by this company) | Operating income (not reported by this company) | Net income | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-30 | $7.71B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $2.18B | 10-Q filed 2026-08-06 |
| 2026-03-31 | $7.29B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $1.95B | 10-Q filed 2026-05-04 |
| 2025-12-31 | $7.37B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $2.04B | 10-K filed 2026-02-23 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. |
| 2025-09-30 | $7.33B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $2.00B | 10-Q filed 2025-11-05 |
| 2025-06-30 | $7.00B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $1.81B | 10-Q filed 2026-08-06 |
| 2025-03-31 | $6.96B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $1.71B | 10-Q filed 2026-05-04 |
| 2024-12-31 | $7.01B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $1.66B | 10-K filed 2026-02-23 Derived: the full year minus the first three quarters, not a figure this filer reported as a quarter. |
| 2024-09-30 | $6.86B | —Gross profit: unreported by this company. | —Operating income: unreported by this company. | $1.71B | 10-Q filed 2025-11-05 |
- Assets
- $725.92B
- Equity
- $67.43B
Balance as of 2026-06-30.
Ten years
| Fiscal year end | Revenue | Operating income | Net income | Free cash flow |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-31 | $28.66B | — | $7.57B | — |
| 2024-12-31 | $27.45B | — | $6.30B | — |
| 2023-12-31 | $28.14B | — | $5.43B | — |
| 2022-12-31 | $24.30B | — | $5.83B | — |
| 2021-12-31 | — | — | $7.96B | — |
| 2020-12-31 | — | — | $4.96B | — |
| 2019-12-31 | — | — | $6.91B | — |
| 2018-12-31 | $22.64B | — | $7.10B | — |
| 2017-12-31 | $21.90B | — | $6.22B | — |
| 2016-12-31 | $21.31B | — | $5.89B | — |
Company filings
since Mon Mar 9 · 142 offering filings in 12 months
events
Results, Regulation FD disclosure
ResultsRegulation FD disclosureJul 168-KOther event
Other eventJun 248-KShareholder vote results
Shareholder vote resultsApr 238-KResults, Regulation FD disclosure
ResultsRegulation FD disclosureApr 168-KRegulation FD disclosure
Regulation FD disclosureApr 88-KOther event
Other eventMar 98-K
5% owners ()
Vanguard Capital Management
Passive stake
The Vanguard Group
Stake update
Insiders, politicians and funds
Insider trades, last 90 days
Kedia Gunjan
President & CEO, Director
Sale$1,700,670Aug 31, 4:20 PM ET
CHOSY JAMES L
Senior EVP and General Counsel
Sale$1,453,415Jul 24, 4:34 PM ET
Philipson Stephen L
Vice Chair
Sale$2,327,920Jul 22, 5:22 PM ET
Politician trades, last 90 days
Carol Devine Miller
House · WV01
Sale$15,001 to $50,000Thu Aug 13
Funds
- Davis Selected Advisers
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
5.6%Trimmed - Daily Journal
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
2.8%Same - First Eagle
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.9%Added - Tweedy Browne
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.8%Trimmed - Point72
Period Tue 30 Jun 2026
0.1%Added
News
Stories that named USB, and the market events around them.
Sign in to see thisBoard
Recent signals
Signals open up here once a member has posted about USB.
Signals are informational.
Posts · 0
No posts yet.
nakagai
Signals on USB come from a rule, not a model.
Nakagai’s scanner records a signal the moment a strategy’s rule matches on the bars. Members read those signals on their own desk, where an agent journals the tape and briefs them in plain English.
Members post on the USB board